

### **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

#### **OF THE**

### REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$2.00 WINDHOEK - 21 November 2005 No. 3540

#### **CONTENTS**

GOVERN	NMENT NOTICES	Page
No. 159	Electoral Act, 1992: Election for Okahao, Oshikuku and Ruacana Local Authority Councils: Publication of names of political parties and lists of candidates	1
No. 160	Electoral Act, 1992: Notification of provisional local authority voters' registers prepared in respect of the local authority areas of Okahao, Oshikuku and Ruacana	3
	<b>Government Notices</b>	
	FI FCTODAL COMMISSION	

No. 159 2005

ELECTORAL ACT, 1992: ELECTION FOR OKAHAO, OSHIKUKU AND RUACANA LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCILS: PUBLICATION OF NAMES OF POLITICAL PARTIES AND LISTS OF CANDIDATES

In terms of section 60(1), read with section 68(1), of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), and for the purpose of the election for members of the Okahao, Oshikuku and Ruacana Local Authority Councils to be held on 17 December 2005, the Electoral Commission makes known in Annexures 1 to 3 to the Schedule the following particulars:

- (a) in Column 1 thereof, the name of each political party taking part in the said election;
- (b) in Column 2 thereof, the list of candidates drawn up by each political party in terms of section 68 of the said Act, and which candidates have been duly nominated as the candidates of the political party in question for the said election.

V. TONCHI CHAIRPERSON OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION

### **SCHEDULE**

## ANNEXURE 1 OKAHAO LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCIL

Column 1	Column 2						
Political Party	List of Candidates						
	No.	Surname	First Names	Residential Address	Voter Registration Number	Male or Female	
Swapo Party	1.	Iiyambo	Paulus	Okahao	05027615	Male	
	2.	Iiyambula	Cornelia N.	Okahao	05027581	Female	
	3.	Isai	David U.	Okahao	05032519	Male	
	4.	Haipinge	Hilda N. T.	Okahao	05032532	Female	
	5.	Kanime	Bertha M.	Okahao	05027502	Female	
	6.	Katoole	Julia M.	Okahao	05027558	Female	
	7.	Nuuta	Naftal S.	Okahao	05027713	Male	

# ANNEXURE 2 OSHIKUKU LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCIL

Column 1	Column 2					
Political	List of Candidates					
Party	No. Surname First Names Residential Voter Mal				Male or	
	110.	Surname	1 Hot I talled	Address	Registration Number	Female
Swapo Party	1.	Mungandjera	Mbockoma	Oshikuku	05000154	Male
	2.	Hidulika	Salomo	Oshikuku	05000004	Male
	3.	Shinana	Hilya N.	Oshikuku	05000141	Female
	4.	Shivute	Magano N.	Oshikuku	05005001	Female
	5.	Gabriel	Anna N.	Oshikuku	05000013	Female

## ANNEXURE 3 RUACANA LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCIL

Column 1	Column 2						
Political Party	List of Candidates						
	No.	Surname	First Names	Residential Address	Voter Registration Number	Male or Female	
National							
Unity Democratic							
Organisation	1.	Tjapuha	Lisias	NHE 23, Oshifo	05025016	Male	
	2.	Tjankanda	Lysias	Omumbonde	05022575	Male	
	3.	Muhimba	Johanna	Ruacana	05025190	Female	
	4.	Ruunda	Ndutu	312, Oshifo	05025137	Female	
	5.	Luis	Velenina K.	NHE 26, Oshifo	05025196	Female	
Swapo Party	1.	Shapaka	Febronia N.	Ruacana	05025031	Female	
	2.	Mbwale	Linda	Ruacana	05020026	Female	
	3.	Shooya	Simon	Ruacana	05015073	Male	
	4.	Uutoni	Christofina	Ruacana	05017501	Female	
	5.	Shintama	Andreas	Ruacana	05017546	Male	

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

No.160 2005

ELECTORAL ACT, 1992: NOTIFICATION OF PROVISIONAL LOCAL AUTHORITY VOTERS' REGISTERS PREPARED IN RESPECT OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITY AREAS OF OKAHAO, OSHIKUKU AND RUACANA

In terms of section 21, read with section 28, of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), I give notice that -

- (a) copies of the provisional local authority voters' registers prepared in terms of the said section 21 in respect of the local authority areas of Okahao, Oshikuku and Ruacana, shall be available for inspection by the public during normal office hours at the places specified in the Schedule and at the Head Office of the Electoral Commission, 12 Daniel Munamava Street, Windhoek;
- (b) the period within which objections may be made, in respect of the names of voters appearing on a provisional local authority voters' register, shall be from the date of publication of this notice in the *Gazette* until 6 December 2005.

P.H. KANIME DIRECTOR OF ELECTIONS

Windhoek, 18 November 2005

### **SCHEDULE**

<b>Local Authority Area</b>	Place
Okahao	Okahao Regional Council Hall
Oshikuku	Community and Early Child Development Office, Omusati East
Ruacana	Office of the Regional Council, Oshifo
	The Magistate's Court, Ruacana