

# **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

### **OF THE**

# REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$2.00 WINDHOEK - 12 December 2005 No. 3554

#### **CONTENTS**

DD O CT A	MATTYON	Page
PROCLA	MATION	
No. 18	Declaration of Mr. P.K. Noa and Adv. E. L. van der Merwe as office-bearers: Members of Parliament and other Office-bearers Pension Fund Act, 1999 (Act No. 20 of 1999)	1
GOVERN	IMENT NOTICES	
No. 179	Declaration of Mr. P.K. Noa and Adv. E.L. van der Merwe as office-bearers for the purposes of the Medical Scheme for Members of the National Assembly, Judges and Other Office-bearers Act, 1990	
No. 180	Electoral Act, 1992: Notification of local authority voters' registers	2
	Proclamation	

by the

#### PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

No.18 2005

DECLARATION OF MR. P.K. NOA AND ADV. E.L. VAN DER MERWE AS OFFICE-BEARERS: MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT AND OTHER OFFICE-BEARERS PENSION FUND ACT, 1999 (ACT NO. 20 OF 1999)

Under the powers vested in me by section 1(2) of the Members of Parliament and other Office-bearers Act, 1999 (Act No. 20 of 1999), I declare -

(a) Mr Paulus Kalomho Noa, who is appointed to hold the office of Director of the Anti-Corruption Commission; and

(b) Adv Erna Lorraine van der Merwe, who is appointed to hold the office of Deputy Director of the Anti-Corruption Commission,

as office-bearers for the purposes of the rules of the pension fund established by section 2 of that Act, with effect from 1 January 2006.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek, this 5th day of December, Two Thousand and Five.

# HIFIKEPUNYE POHAMBA President BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT-IN-CABINET

## **Government Notices**

#### MINISTRY OF FINANCE

No. 179 2005

DECLARATION OF MR. P.K. NOA AND ADV. E.L. VAN DER MERWE AS OFFICE-BEARERS FOR THE PURPOSES OF THE MEDICAL SCHEME FOR MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY, JUDGES AND OTHER OFFICE-BEARERS ACT, 1990

Under section 2(2) of the Medical Scheme for Members of the National Assembly, Judges and other Office-bearers Act, 1990 (Act No. 23 of 1990), I declare -

- (a) Mr Paulus Kalomho Noa, who is appointed to hold the office of Director of the Anti-Corruption Commission; and
- (b) Adv Erna Lorraine van der Merwe, who is appointed to hold the office of Deputy Director of the Anti-Corruption Commission,

as office-bearers for the purposes of that Act, with effect from 1 January 2006.

### S. KUUGONGELWA-AMATHILA MINISTER OF FINANCE

Windhoek, 5 December 2005

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

No. 180 2005

# ELECTORAL ACT, 1992: NOTIFICATION OF LOCAL AUTHORITY VOTERS' REGISTERS

In terms of section 26(3) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is made known that -

- (a) the local authority voters' registers for the Okahao, Oshikuku and Ruacana Local Authority Areas have been completed and certified; and
- (b) the copies of the local authority voters' registers for any local authority area

referred to in paragraph (a) shall be available for inspection by the public during normal office hours at the place specified in the Schedule opposite that local authority area and at the Head Office of the Electoral Commission, 12 Munamava Street, Windhoek.

# V. TONCHI CHAIRPERSON OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION

### **SCHEDULE**

Local Authority Area	Place
Okahao	Regional Council Hall, Okahao
Oshikuku	To Be With You Supermarket, Office Complex, Oshikuku
Ruacana	Office of the Regional Council, Oshifo Magistrate's Court, Ruacana