

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$2.00 WINDHOEK - 5 March 2008 No. 4006

CONTENTS

Government Notice

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 58 2008

NOTIFICATION OF CANDIDATES, POLLING DAY AND POLLING STATIONS: BY-ELECTION FOR A MEMBER OF THE OHANGWENA REGIONAL COUNCIL: EENHANA CONSTITUENCY: OHANGWENA REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 64(5) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is made known that -

- (a) a poll shall be taken on 28 March 2008, at 7h00 until 21h00 for the election of a member of the Ohangwena Regional Council in respect of the Eenhana Constituency;
- (b) the persons whose names, registration numbers and residential addresses appear in Column 1 of the Schedule have, in terms of section 64(1) of that Act, been declared to be duly nominated as candidates in respect of the election of a member referred to in paragraph (a), with an indication of the political party by whom each candidate was so nominated; and

(c) in terms of section 73 of that Act, polling stations in respect of that election have been established at the places mentioned in Column 2 of that Schedule.

V.L. Tonchi Chairperson ELECTORAL COMMISSION

Windhoek, 2 March 2008

COLUMN 1				COLUMN 2
PARTICULARS OF DULY NOMINATED CANDIDATES				
FULL NAMES	REGISTRATION VOTERS CARD NUMBER	RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS	POLITICAL PARTY	POLLING STATIONS
Haufiku, Nehemiah Udeiko	20336221	Eenhana	SWAPO Party of Namibia	1. Omatha Combined School 2. Eenhana Junior Secondary School 3. Onambutu Primary School 4. Okambubu Primary School 5. Onankali North Combined School 6. Okaneimbula Primary School 7. Eenhana Community Hall 8. Eenhana Tribal Office 9. Eenhana Youth Centre
Ndiwakalunga, Tomas Mwanyangapo	20336149	Eenhana	Rally for Democracy and Progress	
Sakaria, Teofelus	21201170	Omafo	Congress of Democrats	