

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$2.00

WINDHOEK - 10 March 2008

No. 4008

CONTENTS

GOVER	NMENT NOTICES	Page
No. 59	Announcement of names of members of first Medical and Dental Council of Namibia: Medical and Dental Act, 2004	1
No. 60	Announcement of names of members of first Nursing Council of Namibia: Nursing Act, 2004	2
No. 61	Announcement of names of members of first Allied Health Professions Council of Namibia: Allied Health Professions Act, 2004	
No. 62	Announcement of names of members of first Social Work and Psychology Council of Namibia: Social Work and Psychology Act, 2004	3
	sangalai ndumi	

Government Notices

MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

No. 59

2008

ANNOUNCEMENT OF NAMES OF MEMBERS OF FIRST MEDICAL AND DENTAL COUNCIL OF NAMIBIA: MEDICAL AND DENTAL ACT, 2004

In terms of subsection (8) of section 7 of the Medical and Dental Act, 2004 (Act No.10 of 2004), I make known that the following persons have been elected or appointed under that section as members of the first Medical and Dental Council of Namibia for a period of five years with effect from 26 September 2007:

1. Briedenhann, Siebert Jacobus (President);

- 2. Kimberg, Matti (Vice-President);
- 3. Aluteni, Moses David Tutaleni;
- 4. El Tagoury, Sameh Mohamed Elsaed;
- Forster, Norbert Paul; 5.
- 6. Förtsch, Hagen Ernst Armin;
- 7. Kapolo, Tshapaka Mathews;
- 8. Kaura, Adolf Rinouzea;
- Kock, Dean Aubrey; 9.
- 10. Mentzel, Holger;
- Namwandi, Ester Kandiwapa; 11.
- 12. Petrus, Alfred;
- Rautenbach, John Walter; 13.
- Serfontein, Elizabeth Susan; and 14.
- Shamena-Ronni, Ester Naita. 15.

DR. R.N. KAMWI MINISTER OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

23 February 2008

MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

No. 60

8004 av

2008

ANNOUNCEMENT OF NAMES OF MEMBERS OF FIRST NURSING COUNCIL OF NAMIBIA: NURSING ACT, 2004

In terms of subsection (9) of section 7 of the Nursing Act, 2004 (Act No. 8 of 2004), I make known that the following persons have been elected or appointed under that section as members of the first Nursing Council of Namibia for a period of five years with effect from 26 September 2007:

- 1. Maswahu, Albeus Mbuche (President);
- 2. Shiwayu, Eliud Mandume (Vice-President);
- Eghodi, Paulus Tangeni; 3.
- Eliphas, Hatutale John; 4.
- 5. Lumbu, Johannes;
- Mtuleni, Julies: 6.
- Muballe, Gloria Nondumisa Nomizamo; 7.
- 8. Mwashekele, Ndempavali Gertrude;
- 9. Rautenbach, John Walter; and
- 10. Tobias, Martha.

DR R. N. KAMWI MINISTER OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES Windhoek, 23 February 2008

MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

No. 61

2008

ANNOUNCEMENT OF NAMES OF MEMBERS OF FIRST ALLIED HEALTH PROFESSIONS COUNCIL OF NAMIBIA: ALLIED HEALTH PROFESSIONS ACT, 2004

In terms of subsection (10) of section 7 of the Allied Health Professions Act, 2004 (Act No. 7 of 2004), I make known that the following persons have been elected or appointed under that section as members of the first Allied Health Professions Council of Namibia for a period of five years with effect from 26 September 2007:

- 1. Burger, Helga (President);
- 2. Crous, Zelda Maria (Vice-President);
- 3. Bezuidenhout, Eduard;
- 4. Brandt, Friedrich Christian;
- 5. Damases, Christine;
- 6. Duiker, Jessica Astrid;
- 7. Gurirab, Gotthard;
- 8. Hoffmann, Ellen Gisela Waltraut;
- 9. Karunga-Beukes, Landine;
- 10. Lawrence, Clive Lesley;
- 11. Odendaal, Johanna Elizabeth;
- 12. Pienaar, Elizna;
- 13. Reith, Edward Erenst;
- 14. Smit, Karin; and
- 15. Smit, Suzan Mari.

DR. R.N. KAMWI MINISTER OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

Windhoek, 23 February 2008

MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

No. 62

2008

ANNOUNCEMENT OF NAMES OF MEMBERS OF FIRST SOCIAL WORK AND PSYCHOLOGY COUNCIL OF NAMIBIA: SOCIAL WORK AND PSYCHOLOGY ACT, 2004

In terms of subsection (9) of section 7 of the Social Work and Psychology Act, 2004 (Act No. 6 of 2004), I make known that the following persons have been elected or appointed under that section as members of the first Social Work and Psychology Council of Namibia for a period of five years with effect from 26 September 2007:

- 1. Raath; Herman Abel (President);
- 2. Grobler, Maria Elizabeth (Vice-President);
- 3. Adams, René Adriana;
- 4. Du Preez, Verona Zephora Zuleika;
- 5. Geiseb, Simon;
- 6. Hoffmann, Jürgen Gunther;
- 7. January, Eveline Sandra;
- 8. Kapolo, Tshapaka Mathews;

- Mayne, Elizabeth Neethling; 9.
- Meiring, Nikki Patricia; 10.
- 11. Nangolo, Lydia;
- 12. Shino, Elizabeth;

MR RENG F

- Strydom, Martin Dawid; 13.
- Theron, Veronica Rose; and 14.
- Wentworth, Ayesha Juleiga. 15.

In terms of subsection (10) of section 7 of the Allied Health PiWMAX.N.R. MINISTER OF HEALTH AND I I MAKE KNOWN that the Foll OAA TAND TO TO TO TO THE MINISTER OF HEALTH AND

Swiften and Property Strain.

SOCIAL SERVICES Windhoek, 23 February 2008

Hoffmilian What Giasia Walashn E. S. 1881 Confinition

Psychology Council of Namibia for a period of five Sears with affects from 26