

### **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

# OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$2.00 WINDHOEK - 17 October 2008 No. 4141

CONTENTS

Page

### **GOVERNMENT NOTICES**

No. 251	Notication of results of Omuthiya Local Authority Council Elections: Oshikoto Region: Electoral Act, 1992				
No. 252	Notification of candidates, polling days and polling stations: By-election Tobias Hainyeko				
	Consituency, Khomas Region: Electoral Act, 1992	2			

### **Government Notices**

### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

No. 251

## NOTIFICATION OF RESULT OF OMUTHIYA LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCIL ELECTIONS: OSHIKOTO REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 92(1) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), the announcement made in terms of subsection (2)(a) of section 91 of that Act, and the particulars of which were caused to be transmitted in writing to the Commission in terms of subsection (3) of that section, in respect of the result of the election of members to the Omuthiya Local Authority Council, held on 26 September 2008, is set out in the Schedule as follows:

- (a) in Column 1 of the Schedule, the name of the local authority area;
- (b) in Column 2 of the Schedule, the total number of votes counted for that local authority area and the total number of rejected ballot papers, indicated in brackets;
- (c) in Column 3 of the Schedule, the appropriate quota determined in accordance with section 89(2) of that Act;

- (d) in Column 4 of the Schedule, the participating political parties and the number of votes recorded for each such party, indicated directly opposite such party name in brackets;
- (e) in Column 5 of the Schedule, the number of seats, in the Omuthiya Local Authority Council, allocated to each political party in accordance with section 89(2) of that Act;
- (f) in Column 6 of the Schedule, the names of the candidates of each political party duly elected and declared as member of the Omuthiya Local Authority Council with effect from 26 September 2008.

### V.L. TONCHI CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

Windhoek, 7 October 2008

COLUMN 1	COLUMN 2	COLUMN 3	COLUMN 4	COLUMN 5	COLUMN 6
Local authority area where elections held	Total number of votes with rejected ballots indicated in brackets	Quota	Participating political party and number of votes recorded, indicated in brackets	Number of seats allocated to each participating political party	Candidate duly elected and declared as member on 26 September 2008
Omuthiya:	1453	207	Congress of Democrats (26)	0	
Oshikoto Region	(-)		DTA of Namibia (5)	0	
Region			Rally for Democracy and Progress (123)	1	Amukoto, Moses P
			SWAPO Party of Namibia (1299)	6	Shivute, Samuel Nayeni, Heskiel Nakaziko, Selma Nghilalulwa, Toivo Uusiku, Katrina Hishekwa, Mwetuhanga

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

No. 252

### NOTIFICATION OF CANDIDATES, POLLING DAYS AND POLLING STATIONS: BY-ELECTION TOBIAS HAINYEKO CONSTITUENCY, KHOMAS REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 64(5)(b) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is made known that, in respect of the by-election for the Tobias Hainyeko Constituency, Khomas Region -

- (a) a poll shall be taken on 31 October 2008 from 07h00 until 21h00 for the election of a member of the Khomas Regional Council in respect of that Constituency;
- (b) the persons whose names, registration numbers and residential addresses appear in Column 1 of the Schedule have been declared in terms of section 64(1) of that Act to be duly nominated as candidates for that Constituency by the political party indicated in that Column; and
- (c) in terms of section 73 of that Act, polling stations in respect of the election have been established in that Constituency at the places indicated in Column 2 of the Schedule.

V.L. TONCHI CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

### SCHEDULE

	(	G-l 2			
P	articulars of du	Column 2			
Full names	Voter Registration number	Residential Address	Political Party	Polling Stations	
Gowases, Clara Margaretha	20633691	Erf 2599, Omongo Street, Wanaheda	Republican Party	101 - Kilimanjaro Lutheran Church (A)	
Hendjala, Erasmus	20985399	Erf 1111, Ongaka Street, Okuryangava	Rally for Democracy and Progress	102 - Kilimanjaro Lutheran Church (B)	
Liwela, Obraine Katamekwa			National Unity Democratic Organization	103 - Dr Frans Indongo Primary School	
Sevelinus, Markus Sintungu	,		All People's Party	104 - Onkugo Yepongo Community Centre (A)	
Shitongeni, Zulu	21240738	Erf 809, Okuryangava Street	SWAPO Party of Namibia	105 - Onkugo Yepongo Community Centre (B)	
				106 - Ministry of Lands, Resettlement and Rehabilitation (Disability Center)	
				107 - Red Cross Kindergarten (A)	
				108 - Red Cross Kindergarten (B)	
				109 - Nathaniel Maxuilili Centre (A)	
				110 - Nathaniel Maxuilili Centre (B)	
				111 - Namibia Women Centre	
				112 - Bright Hill Primary School	
				113 - Paulus //Gowaseb Lutheran Parish	
				114 - Villa Colourful Kindergarten	
				115 - Hand-in-Hand for Children (Okahandja Park)	