

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$2.00

WINDHOEK - 27 July 2009

No. 4305

CONTENTS

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

No. 150 Announcement of appointment of members of Council of Traditional Leaders: Council of Traditional Leaders Act, 1997

Government Notice

MINISTRY OF REGIONAL AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT, HOUSING AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

No. 150

ANNOUNCEMENT OF APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF COUNCIL OF TRADITIONAL LEADERS: COUNCIL OF TRADITIONAL LEADERS ACT, 1997

In terms of subsection (6) of section 3 of the Council of Traditional Leaders Act, 1997 (Act. No. 13 of 1997), I announce that I have appointed, as members of the Council of Traditional Leaders, the persons mentioned in Column 1 of the Schedule, as designated by the respective Traditional Authorities mentioned in Column 3 of that Schedule, with effect from the respective dates mentioned in Column 2 of that Schedule.

J. EKANDJO MINISTER OF REGIONAL AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT, HOUSING AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Windhoek, 8 July 2009

Page

1

2009

COLUMN 1 COLUMN 2 COLUMN 3 **MEMBERS** DATE OF TRADITIONAL APPOINTMENT AUTHORITY Mbunza Traditional Chief Alfons Kaundu 10 November 2008 Mrs. Frieda Neromba 10 November 2008 Authority Chief Angelina Matumbi Ribebe 10 November 2008 Sambyu Traditional Mutero Edward Sikerete - Senior Traditional 10 November 2008 Authority Councillor Chief Kassain Shiyambi 10 November 2008 Gciriku Traditional Festus Shikerete - Senior Traditional Councillor 10 November 2008 Authority Chief Daniel Sitentu Mpasi 10 November 2008 Kwangali Traditional Josef Simbungu Kandjimi - Senior Traditional 10 November 2008 Authority Councillor Chief Erwin Mbambo Munika 10 November 2008 Mbukushu/Hambukushu Ruhowa Konrad Mbote - Senior Traditional 10 November 2008 Traditional Authority Councillor Chief Immanuel Kauluma Elifas 10 November 2008 **Ondonga** Traditional Peter S. Kauluma - Senior Traditional Councillor 10 November 2008 Authority Chief Josia Shikongo Taapopi 10 November 2008 Uukwaluudhi Traditional David Tjimuhiva - Senior Traditional Councillor 10 November 2008 Authority Chief Japhet M. Munkundi 10 November 2008 Ongandjera Traditional Vaino Majority Ekandjo - Senior Traditional 10 November 2008 Authority Councillor Chief Iipumbu Herman lipumbu 10 November 2008 Uukwambi Traditional Lilje Nelago Amupolo - Senior Traditional 10 November 2008 Authority Councillor Chief Oswin Shifiona Mukulu 10 November 2008 **Ombalantu** Traditional Petrus Kanisius Akushanga - Traditional Councillor 10 November 2008 Authority Chief Daniel Shooya 10 November 2008 Uukolonkadhi Traditional Andreas Amunyela - Senior Traditional Councillor 10 November 2008 Authority Chief Martha Klisian Nelumbu 10 November 2008 Oukwanyama Traditional George T. Nelulu - Senior Traditional Councillor 10 November 2008 Authority Chief Mathias Kaunashoto Walaula 10 November 2008 Ombadja Traditional Mr. Mukwaita N. Shanyengana 10 November 2008 Authority Chief Kisco Maiba Liswani III 10 November 2008 Masubia Traditional G.M. Liswaniso - Traditional Councillor 10 November 2008 Authority Chief George Simasiku Mamili 10 November 2008 Mafwe Traditional Authority Society Limbo Shozi - Senior Traditional Councillor 10 November 2008 Chief Boniface L. Shufu 10 November 2008 Mayeyi Traditional Shita Zekias Shakwa - Senior Traditional Councillor 10 November 2008 Authority Chief Joesph Tembwe Mayuni 10 November 2008 Mashi Traditional Richard Kabunga - Senior Traditional Councillor 10 November 2008 Authority Chief Stephanus Gariseb 10 November 2008 /Gobanin Traditional Joseph Araeb - Traditional Councillor 10November 2008 Authority Chief lammanuel ≠Nu-Axa /Gâseb 10 November 2008 !Oe-≠Gân Traditional Joseph /Narib - Senior Traditional Councillor 10 November 2008 Authority Chief Josephat Gawa-!nab 10 November 2008 /Khomanin Traditional Juliane Gawa-!nas - Senior Traditional Councillor 10 November 2008 Authority Chief J. M. Haraseb 10 November 2008 /Gaio-Daman Traditional Johannes Ubiteb - Senior Traditional Councillor 10 November 2008 Authority Chief Bethuel Haraseb 10 November 2008 Tsoaxudaman Traditional Alberth //Hamaseb - Senior Traditional Councillor 10 November 2008 Authority

SCHEDULE

	1	1
Chief Petrus Ukongo Johannes Isak Hendricks - Senior Traditional	10 November 2008 10 November 2008	≠Aodaman Traditional Authority
Councillor		
Chief Elias Taniseb	10 November 2008	Dâure Daman Traditional
Isaskar Taurob - Senior Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	Authority
Acting Chief Christian Rooi	10 November 2008	Witbooi Traditional
Simon Jacobs - Senior Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	Authority
Chief Anna K. Christiaan	10 November 2008	Bondelswarts Traditional
Lukas Swartbooi - Senior Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	Authority
Chief David Frederick	10 November 2008	/Ui-≠Gandes Traditional
Petrus Isak Frederik- Senior Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	Authority
Chief Joël Stephanus	10 November 2008	Vaalgras Traditional
Martin Biwa - Senior Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	Authority
Chief Seth Kooitjie	10 November 2008	Topnaar Traditional
Stoffel Anamab Senior Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	Authority
Moses Jacobs - Senior Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	Blouwes Traditional
		Authority
Chief Hendrina M. Afrikaner	10 November 2008	Afrikaner Traditional
Ms. Magrietha Afrikaner	10 November 2008	Authority
Chief Daniël Luipert	10 November 2008	Swartbooi Traditional
Essegiel M. /Uirab - Senior Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	Authority
Chief Petrus Simon Moses Kooper	10 November 2008	Kai-//Khaun Traditional
Abraham Jagger - Senior Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	Authority
Chief Fredrik Hanse	10 November 2008	Simon Kooper Traditional
Stefanus Johannes Riedt - Senior Traditional	10 November 2008	Authority
Councillor		
Chief Constans Letang Kgosiemang	10 November 2008	Batswana Ba Namibia
Ignatius Thudinyane - Senior Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	Traditional Authority
Chief Hubert Tidimalo Ditshabue	10 November 2008	Bakgalagadi Traditional
Andreas Kaiser - Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	Authority
Chief Uaakutjo Kambazembi	10 November 2008	Kambazembi Traditional
Usiel Tjipuka - Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	Authority
Chief Christian Eerike Zeraua	10 November 2008	Zeraua Traditional
Fabianus H. Uaseuapuani - Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	Authority
Chief Paulus U. Tjavara	10 November 2008	Otjikaoko Traditional
Barminas M. Matundu - Senior Traditional	10 November 2008	Authority
Councillor		
Chief John Kapuka Thom	10 November 2008	Vita Traditional Authority
Olifant Muhata Kapi - Senior Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	
Chief Alfons K. Maharero	10 November 2008	Maharero Traditional
Ewald Kazongominja - Senior Traditional	10 November 2008	Authority
Councillor		
Chief Vemuii Tjambiru	10 November 2008	Kakurukouje Traditional
Karungojo Muhenje - Senior Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	Authority
Chief John Arnold	10 November 2008	!Khung Traditional
Auho Ngavetene - Senior. Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	Authority
Chief Bobo Tsamxao ≠Oma	10 November 2008	Ju/'Hoan Traditional
Franzina Ghauz - Senior. Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	Authority
Chief Dawid //Khamuxab	10 November 2008	Hai-//Om Traditional
John Johannes Haneb - Snr. Traditional Councillor	10 November 2008	Authority
Acting Chief Fanuel Tumbee Tjombe Gotlieb Kahikopo - Senior Traditional Councillor	2 February 2009 2 February 2009	Ovaherero Traditional Authority
	L / Hebritory 7000	1 Authority