

# **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

### **OF THE**

## REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$2.00 WINDHOEK - 17 March 2011 No. 4671 **CONTENTS** Page **GOVERNMENT NOTICE** No. 33 Announcement of appointment of Traditional Leaders of certain traditional communities: Traditional Authorities Act, 2000

## **Government Notice**

#### MINISTRY OF REGIONAL AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT, HOUSING AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

No. 33 2011

ANNOUNCEMENT OF APPOINTMENT OF TRADITIONAL LEADERS OF CERTAIN TRADITIONAL COMMUNITIES: TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES ACT, 2000

In terms of section 10(5) of the Traditional Authorities Act, 2000 (Act No. 25 of 2000), I -

- (a) make known the the persons in Part I of the Schedule have been appointed as senior Traditional Councilors and Traditional Councilors with effect from the date which appears directly opposite their names; and
- (b) amend Government Notice No. 65 of 31 March 1998, as set out in Part II of the Schedule.

J. EKANDJO MINISTER OF REGIONAL AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT **GOVERNMENT, HOUSING** AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Windhoek, 24 February 2011

#### SCHEDULE I

# SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS AND TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS APPOINTED

TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
SAMBYU TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLORS	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Kaputungu Harupe Paulus Haididira	01 August 2006

TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
KWANGALI TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLORS	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Neijo Isack	12 November 2010
Hawanga Frans Mbandu	12 November 2010
Ausiku Hausiku Heikki	12 November 2010
Ngoma Thomas Mbangu	12 November 2010

TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR	
ONDONGA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Pinehas Juuso	9 January 2010
Matheus Amakali	27 March 2010
Egodhi Nelson	10 April 2010
Antindi Paulus	27 February 2010
Nickanor Petrus	15 May 2010
Imbondi Elias	15 May 2010

SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR	
UUKWAMBI TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Shivute Dominikus	11 September 2010

SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR		
≠AODAMAN TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY		
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR DATE OF APPOINTMENT		
Namaseb Festus	01 December 2010	
TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR		
≠AODAMAN TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY		
Kambatuamasa Barminas	01 December 2010	

SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR	
DAUREDAMAN TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Xaweb Eric	01 August 2010
//Gaseb Phillip H.	01 August 2010

TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR	
SOROMAAS TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Blokstaan Lukas	15 July 2009

TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR	
BATSWANA BA NAMIBIA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Moshosho Richardt Keorapetse	21 August 2010

TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR	
KAKURUKOUJE ROYAL HOUSE	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Tjambiru Veriisana	19 October 2010
Hepute Paiva	19 October 2010

#### **SCHEDULE II**

Government Notice No. 65 of 31 March 1998 is amended as follows:

(a) Item 5 of the index is amended by the substitution for subitem "5.3 SOROMAAS TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the following subitem:

"!AMAN TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY
------------------------------

- (b) Paragraph 1. "KAVANGO TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES" is amended by -
  - (i) the substitution in subparagraph "1.2. SAMBYUTRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the following name Mbendeka Augustinus and the date of designation "03.06.1990." in Item C for the following name and date of designation:

C. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Kaputungu Harupe Paulus Haididira	01 August 2006

(ii) the addition to subparagraph 1.4. "KWANGALI TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the following names and dates of designation to Item C:

C. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Neijo Isack	12 November 2010
Hawanga Frans Mbandu	12 November 2010
Ausiku Hausiku Heikki	12 November 2010
Ngoma Thomas Mbangu	12 November 2010

- (c) Paragraph "2. OVAMBO TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES is amended by -
  - (i) the addition to subparagraph 2.1. "ONDONGA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the following names and dates of designation to Item C:

C. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Pinehas Juuso	09 January 2010
Amakali Matheus	27 March 2010
Egodhi Nelson	10 April 2010
Antindi Paulus	27 February 2010
Nickanor Petrus	15 May 2010
Imbondi Elias	15 May 2010

(ii) the addition to subparagraph 2.4. "UUKWAMBI TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the following name and date of designation to Item B:

B. SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Shivute Dominikus	11 September 2010

- (d) Paragraph "4. DAMARA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES is amended by -
  - (i) the substitution in subparagraph 4.6. "≠AODAMANTRADITIONALAUTHORITY" of the name "Leonard !Hoëb" and the date of designation "11 March 2008" in Item B for the following name and date of designation:

B. SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Namaseb Festus	01 December 2010

(ii) The substitution in subgraph 4.6 "≠AODMAN TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the name "Festus Namaseb" and the date of designation "11 March 2008" in item C for the following name and date of designation:

C. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Kambatuamasa Barminas	01 December 2010

(iii) the substitution in subparagraph 4.7. "DAUREDAMAN TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the names "Taurob Isaskar," the date of designation "06 March 2008" and "Guruseb Asser," the date of designation "06.03.2008" in Item B for the following names and dates of designation:

B. SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Xaweb Eric	01 August 2010
//Gaseb Phillip H.	01 August 2010

e) Paragraph 5. "NAMA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES" is amended in subparagraph 5.3 "SOROMAAS TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" by the addition to item C of the following name and date of designation:

C. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Blokstaan Lukas	15 July 2010

(g) Paragraph 6. "BATSWANA BA NAMIBIA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES" is amended by the substitution in subparagraph 6.1. "Batswana Ba Namibia Traditional Authority" of the name "Hubert Madi" and the date of designation "14 June 2004" in Item C for the following name and date of designation:

C. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Moshosho Richard Keorapetse	21 August 2010

(g) Paragraph 8. "HERERO TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES" is amended by the addition to subparagraph 8.6. "KAKURUKOUJE TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the following names and the dates of designation to Item C:

C. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Tjambiru Veriisana	19 October 2010
Hepute Paiva	19 October 2010