

# **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

# **OF THE**

# **REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA**

N\$2.00

WINDHOEK - 29 April 2011

No. 4702

## CONTENTS

#### **GOVERNMENT NOTICE**

No. 55 Appointment of members of Selection Committee: Electoral Act, 1992.....

# **Government Notice**

### NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

No. 55

2011

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF SELECTION COMMITTEE: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 5(12) and (13) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), I appoint the persons mentioned in the Schedule, with effect from the date of publication of this notice, for a period of one year as members and alternate members, respectively, of the Selection Committee.

## J. JACOBS SECRETARY NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

### **SCHEDULE**

Members of the Selection Committee	Alternate members of the Selection Committee
Ms Elsie E Schickerling (Chairperson)	Mr Louis J Karsten
Mr Bradley Basson (Deputy Chairperson)	Ms Mathilda Jankie-Shakwa
Ms Eileen Rakow	Ms Elizabeth Cline

Page

1