

## **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

## **OF THE**

## REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$4.00 WINDHOEK - 30 March 2012 No. 4912 **CONTENTS** Page GOVERNMENT NOTICE No. 86 Announcement of appointment of traditional leaders of certain traditional communities: Traditional Authorities Act, 2000 1 **Government Notice** 

#### MINISTRY OF REGIONAL AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT, HOUSING AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

No. 86 2012

ANNOUNCEMENT OF APPOINTMENT OF TRADITIONAL LEADERS OF CERTAIN TRADITIONAL COMMUNITIES: TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES ACT, 2000

In terms of section 10 (5) of the Traditional Authorities Act, 2000 (Act No. 25 of 2000) I –

- make known that the persons mentioned in part 1 of the Schedule have been designated as (a) Senior Traditional Councillors and Traditional Councillors with effect from the date which appears directly opposite their names; and
- amend Government Notice No. 65 of 31 March 1998, as set out in Part II of the Schedule. (b)

J. EKANDJO MINISTER OF REGIONAL AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT, HOUSING AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Windhoek, 8 March 2012

### **SCHEDULE**

# SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS AND TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS APPOINTED PART I

TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR	
MBUKUSHU/HAMBUKUSHU TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Dindungu Petrus Kambathi	5 August 2011

TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
ONDONGA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLORS	DATE OF DESIGNATION
David Titus	14 August 2009
Shituleipo Shalukeni	26 August 2009
Amukongo Matheus	18 December 2008
Shikongo Mika	9 December 2008
Shiindi Endjala	1 May 2009
Moses Paulus	27 August 2009
Nashandi I-Ben	30 July 2011
Ileneus N. Kalenga	30 July 2011

SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR	
MAYEYI TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Musweu James Musweu	22 August 2010

SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR		
!AMAN TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY		
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR	DATE OF DESIGNATION	
Frederick Cornelius Christiaan	30 November 2011	
Frederick Diedrik Ruben	30 November 2011	
TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS		
Kruger Kasper Frederick	30 November 2011	
Frederick Jan	30 November 2011	
Boois Jesaja Dawid	30 November 2011	
Swartbooi Johannes	30 November 2011	

SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR	
/HAI /KHAUA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLORS	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Isaak Susanna Elizabeth	2 August 2011
Goliath Lukas	2 August 2011
Jakobs Ernst Petrus	2 August 2011
Kaffer Salomon	2 August 2011
Oarum Thomas	2 August 2011

TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLORS	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Kahuika Josef Job	2 August 2011
Tiboth Johannes Elias	2 August 2011
Draaier Samuel	2 August 2011
Jantze Josef	2 August 2011
Thomas Abraham Cedric	2 August 2011

SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR		
KAMBAZEMBI TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY		
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR	DATE OF DESIGNATION	
Kuhanga Jephta	10 August 2011	

#### PART II

Government Notice No. 65 of 31 March 1998 is amended as follows:

(a) Paragraph 1 "KAVANGO TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES" is amended by the substitution in subparagraph 1.5 "MBUKUSHU /HAMBUKUSHU TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the name "Nyangana Benedictus Mbamba" and the date of designation "12.05.1996" in Item C for the following name and date of designation:

C. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Dindungo Petrus Kambathi	5 August 2011

(b) Paragraph 2 "OVAMBO TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES" is amended by the addition in subparagraph 2.1 "ONDONGA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the following names and the date of designation to Item C:

C. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
David Titus	14 August 2009
Shituleipo Shalukeni	26 August 2009
Amukongo Matheus	18 December 2008
Shikongo Mika	9 December 2008
Shiindi Endjala	1 May 2009
Moses Paulus	27 August 2009
Nashandi I-Ben	30 July 2011
Ileneus N. Kalenga	30 July 2011

(c) Paragraph 3 "CAPRIVI TADITIONAL AUTHORITIES" is amended by the substitution in subparagraph 3.3 "MAYEYI TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the name "Shita Zekias Shakwa" and the date of designation "28.03.2004" in Item B for the following name and date of designation:

B. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR		
MAFWE TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY		
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION	
Musweu James Musweu	22 August 2010	

- (d) Paragraph 5 "NAMA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES" is amended by
  - (i) the addition in subparagraph 5.3 "!AMAN TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the following names and the date of designation to Item B and C:

B. SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS		
NAME	DATE OF DESGNATION	
Frederick Cornelius Christiaan	30 November 2011	
Frederick Diedrik Ruben	30 November 2011	
C. TRADITIONALCOUNCILLORS		
Kruger Kasper Frederick	30 November 2011	
Frederick Jan	30 November 2011	
Boois Jesaja Dawid	30 November 2011	
Swartbooi Johannes	30 November 2011	

(ii) the addition to subparagraph 5.11 "/HAI-/KHAUATRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the following names and the date of designation to Item B and C:

B. SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS		
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION	
Isaak Susanna Elizabeth	2 August 2011	
Goliath Lukas	2 August 2011	
Jakobs Ernst Petrus	2 August 2011	
Kaffer Salomon	2 August 2011	
Oarum Thomas	2 August 2011	
C. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS		
Kahuika Josef Job	2 August 2011	
Tiboth Johannes Elias	2 August 2011	
Draaier Samuel	2 August 2011	
Jantze Josef	2 August 2011	
Thomas Abraham Cedric	2 August 2011	

- (e) Paragraph 8 "HERERO TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES" is amended by
  - (i) the substitution in subparagraph 8.1 "KAMBAZEMBI TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the name "T.J Kauari" and the date of designation "10. 12. 1995" in Item B for the following name and date of designation:

B. SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR	
NAME	DATE OF DESGNATION
Kuhanga Jephta	8 June 2011