

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$4.00 WINDHOEK - 13 April 2012 No. 4926

CONTENTS

Page

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

No. 99 Notification of results of election of Oranjemund Local Authority Council: Electoral Act, 1992

Government Notice

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 99

NOTIFICATION OF RESULTS OF ELECTION OF ORANJEMUND LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCIL: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 92(1) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), the written statement of the announcement made in terms of section 91(2) of that Act and transmitted to the Commission in terms of section 91(3) of that Act, in respect of the results of the election of members of the Oranjemund Local Authority Council held on 16 March 2012, is set out in the Schedule as follows:

- (a) in Column 1 of the Schedule, the local authority area;
- (b) in Column 2 of the Schedule, the total number of votes counted for the local authority area and the total number of rejected ballot papers, indicated in brackets;
- (c) in Column 3 of the Schedule, the appropriate quota determined in accordance with section 89(2) of that Act;
- (d) in Column 4 of the Schedule, the participating political parties;
- (e) in Column 5 of the Schedule, the number of votes recorded in respect of each political party;

- (f) in Column 6 of the Schedule, the number of seats in Oranjemund Local Authority Council allocated in respect of each political party in accordance with section 89(2) of that Act; and
- (g) in Column 7 of the Schedule, the names of the candidates of each political party declared as duly elected members of the Oranjemund Local Authority Council with effect from 16 March 2012.

N. TJIPUEJA CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

Windhoek, 27 March 2012

SCHEDULE

COLUMN 1	COLUMN 2	COLUMN 3	COLUMN 4	COLUMN 5	COLUMN 6	COLUMN 7
Local authority area	Total number of votes counted with rejected ballots indicated in brackets	Quota	Participating political party	Number of votes recorded for each participating political party	Number of seats allocated to each political party	Candidates declared as duly elected members of Oranjemund Local Authority Council
Oranjemund	1984 (2)	283	DTA of Namibia	45	0	
			Rally for Democracy and Progress	379	1	Slabbert, Ronald Albert
			SWAPO Party of Namibia	1560	6	Ntinda, Xungileni M. Auala, Toivo E. Imene, Rosalia W. Coetzee, Henry E. Aihe, Kasoonda M. Johannes, Paulus