

# **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

# **OF THE**

# **REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA**

N\$4.00

WINDHOEK - 31 August 2012

No. 5026

## CONTENTS

#### **GOVERNMENT NOTICES**

No. 226	Notification of candidates, polling day and polling stations: By-election for a member of the Caprivi Regional Council in respect of the Sibbinda Constituency: Electoral Act, 1992	1
No. 227	Meeting of the selection committee to interview candidates for appointment as member of the Electoral Commission	3

# **Government Notices**

### ELECTORAL COMMISSION OF NAMIBIA

#### No. 226

2012

### NOTIFICATION OF CANDIDATES, POLLING DAY AND POLLING STATIONS: BY-ELECTION FOR A MEMBER OF THE CAPRIVI REGIONAL COUNCIL IN RESPECT OF THE SIBBINDA CONSTITUENCY: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 64(5) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is made known that -

- (a) a poll shall take place on 14 September 2012, from 07h00 until 21h00 for the election of a member of the Caprivi Regional Council in respect of the Sibbinda Constituency;
- (b) the persons whose names, registration numbers and residential addresses appear in Column 1 of the Schedule have, in terms of section 64(1) of the Act, been declared to be duly nominated in respect of the election of a member referred to in paragraph (a), with an indication of the political party by whom each candidate was nominated; and
- (c) in terms of section 73 of the Act, polling stations in respect of the election, referred to in paragraph (a), have been established at the places mentioned in Column 2 of that Schedule.

Page

COLUMN 2	POLLING STATIONS SIBBINDA CONSTITUENCY (11 FIXED AND 10 MOBILE)		Sikosinyana Senior Secondary School Kaenda Combined School Kasheshe Combined School	Lusu Combined School Kanono Combined School	Kaliyangile Combined School Sachinga Combined School	Sikubi Combined School Masokotwani Combined School Simayumbulwa Village
COLUMN 1	PARTICULARS OF DULY NOMINATED CANDIDATES	REGISTRATION VOTERS CARD NUMBER	10485496	04058791	10210403	10486604
		POLITICAL PARTY	Congress of Democrats	SWAPO Party of Namibia	Rally for Democracy and Progress	DTA of Namibia
		RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS	Masialeti Village, Kanono Area	Muketela Village, Sibbinda	Sibbinda Village, Sibbinda	Makusi Village, Kaliyangile
		FIRST NAMES	Alfred Namayabona	Chunga Ignatius	Assens Sibuku	Alexius Sombelo
		SURNAME	Chilinda	Chunga	Malumbano	Mibonda

#### ELECTORAL COMMISSION OF NAMIBIA

No. 227

### MEETING OF THE SELECTION COMMITTEE TO INTERVIEW CANDIDATES FOR APPOINTMENT AS MEMBER OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION

In terms of subsection (9) of section 5 of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), I convene a meeting of the Selection Committee, established by subsection (12) of that section, to be held on Thursday, 13 September and Friday, 14 September 2012 in the Electoral Commission Training Centre, at the Headquarters of the Electoral Commission of Namibia, 67 - 71 Van Rhijn Street, Windhoek from 09h00 for the purpose to interview the applicants, who's names and date of birth are set out in the Table below, for appointment as a member of the Electoral Commission.

Any registered voter may, under subsection (19) of section 5 of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), at any time before the commencement of the meeting of the Selection Committee, convened in terms of subsection (9) of that section, in writing lodge with the secretary of the Selection Committee an objection against the appointment of any person listed below in the Table, as a member of the Commission and must, if so directed by the Selection Committee in writing, appear before the Selection Committee, where such registered voter must answer questions put to him or her by the members of the Selection Committee and by the person against whose appointment he or she objected.

NAME OF APPLICANT	DATE OF BIRTH OF APPLICANT
Albino, Easter-Delemina	06-08-1978
Guriras, Carolin	05-01-1960
Ikanga, Moses	10-05-1971
Keulder, Theunis	08-09-1967
Ndadi, Martha Tuufilwa	23-09-1981
Nendongo, Nathaniel	05-05-1964
Ochurub, Michael	10-04-1962
Salom, Nespect Butty	13-10-1974
Tjivikua, Uerivangera Chris	15-09-1972
Uvanga, Theo	24-09-1977
Veii, Kazuvire Rheinhardt-Heinrich	29-09-1964

#### TABLE

NOTE: Each candidate must bring their original Namibian Citizenship and academic qualification documents.

M. NDJARAKANA DIRECTOR OF ELECTIONS

Windhoek, 22 August 2012

2012