

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$4.00 WINDHOEK - 15 October 2012 No. 5061 **CONTENTS** Page **GOVERNMENT NOTICES** No. 258 Amendment of Government Notice No. 57 of 31 March 2010: Recognition of Oukwanyama Customary Court as community court and appointment of assessors and justices: Community Courts Act, 2010 1 No. 259 Amendment of Government Notice No. 53 of 31 March 2010 relating to recognition of Ombadja Customary Court as community court and appointment of assessors and justices: Community Courts Act, 2003 3 Amendment of Government Notice No. 94 of 20 May 2009 relating to the recognition of /Khomanin No. 260 Hagos Customary Court as community court and appointment of assessors and justices: Community Courts Act, 2010 3 No. 261 Amendment of Government Notice No. 105 of 20 May 2009 relating to the recognition of Linyanti Customary Court as community court and appointment of assessors and justices: Community Courts Act, 2010 4 No. 262 Amendment of Government Notice No. 103 of 20 May 2009: Recognition of Mayeni Customary Court as community court and appointment of assessors and justices: Community Courts Act, 2010 **Government Notices**

MINISTRY OF JUSTICE

No. 258

AMENDMENT OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 57 OF 31 MARCH 2010: RECOGNITION OF OUKWANYAMA CUSTOMARY COURT AS COMMUNITY COURT AND APPOINTMENT OF ASSESSORS AND JUSTICES: COMMUNITY COURTS ACT, 2003

In terms of section 7(3) and section 8(1) of the Community Courts Act, 2003 (Act No. 10 of 2003), I amend Government Notice No. 57 of 31 March 2010 as set out in the Schedule.

P. IIVULA-ITHANA MINISTER OF JUSTICE

Windhoek, 19 September 2012

SCHEDULE

The Schedule to Government Notice No. 57 of 31 March 2010 is amended by the substitution -

(a) for Part II of the following Part:

"PART II

PERSONS APPROVED AS ASSESSORS - DESIGNATE IN TERMS OF SECTION 7(3) OF THE ACT FOR APPOINTMENT AS ASSESSORS UNDER SECTION 7(2) OF THE ACT

- 1. Naemi Shiweda
- 2. Djeimo Popyeinawa
- 3. Peneyambeko Shilongo
- 4. Barakias Kotokeni Haimbodi
- 5. Johannes Kapiye
- 6. Simeon Sheetekela
- 7. Simon Kaupa Mwatotele
- 8. Andrew Nghishitivali Naikaku
- 9. Manasse Hedimbi Cornerlius
- 10. Elisa Elia Haulyondjaba"; and
- (b) for Part III of the following Part:

"PART III

PERSON APPOINTED AS JUSTICES IN TERMS OF SECTION 8(1) OF THE ACT

- 1. Her Highness Queen Martha Nelumbu
- 2. Teophilus Nelulu
- 3. Michael Joseph
- 4. Nghidinihamba Urias Ndilula
- 5. Elias Kashidinge Waandja
- 6. Moshana Johannes
- 7. Samuel Matheus
- 8. Linda Kaulikalelwa Nauyoma
- 9. Daniel Josef Kayili
- 10. Ester Langehaleni Nghidepo
- 11. Aser Hafeni Paulus
- 12. Ester Nakale
- 13. Amon Shipanga
- 14. Amos Hamunyela
- 15. Sylvester Mwatotele
- 16. Rebekka Nashongwa.".

MINISTRY OF JUSTICE

No. 259

AMENDMENT OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 53 OF 31 MARCH 2010 RELATING TO RECOGNITION OF OMBADJA CUSTOMARY COURT AS COMMUNITY COURT AND APPOINTMENT OF ASSESSORS AND JUSTICES: COMMUNITY COURTS ACT, 2003

In terms of section 7(3) and section 8(1) of the Community Courts Act, 2003 (Act No. 10 of 2003), I amend Government Notice No. 53 of 31 March 2010 by the substitution for:

(a) Part II to the Schedule for the following Part:

"PART II

PERSONS APPROVED AS ASSESSORS-DESIGNATE IN TERMS OF SECTION 7(3) OF THE ACT FOR APPOINTMENT AS ASSESSORS UNDER SECTION 7(2) OF THE ACT

- 1. Primus Kateya
- 2. Thomas Elago
- 3. Alfeus Nandjebo
- 4. Silas Hifindwako
- 5. Josua Shipunda
- 6. Shikolonya Nakashimba
- 7. Kareb Hamwele
- 8. Tuure Isak.";
- (b) Part III to the Schedule for the following Part:

"PART III

PERSONS APPOINTED AS JUSTICES IN TERMS OF SECTION 8 OF THE ACT

- 1. Chief Mathias Walaula
- 2. Hiteni Shekudja
- 3. Thomas Kwedhi
- 4. Timoteus Nakapala
- 5. Daniel Nakweenda
- 6. Natanael Erastus
- 7. Olavi Ipeinge
- 8. Seblon Shifengula.".

P. IIVULA-ITHANA MINISTER OF JUSTICE

Windhoek, 19 September 2012

MINISTRY OF JUSTICE

No. 260 2012

AMENDMENT OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 94 OF 20 MAY 2009, RELATING TO THE RECOGNITION OF /KHOMANIN HAGOS CUSTOMARY COURT AS A COMMUNITY COURT AND APPOINTMENT OF ASSESSORS AND JUSTICES: COMMUNITY COURTS ACT, 2003

In terms of -

(a) section 7 (3) of the Community Courts Act, 2003 (Act No. 10 of 2003), I amend Part II of the Schedule to Government Notice No. 94 of 20 May 2009 by the substitution for that Part of the following Part:

"PART II

PERSONS APPROVED AS ASSESSORS - DESIGNATE IN TERMS OF SECTION 7(3) OF THE ACT FOR APPOINTMENT AS ASSESSORS UNDER SECTION 7(2) OF THE ACT

- 1. Fernandus Gawanab
- 2. Elizabeth Xoagaus
- 3. Ottilie Doeses
- 4. Emil-Repo Gawa!nab
- 5. Edward Ted !Aoxamub
- 6. Epson Tsuseb."; and
- (b) section 8(1) of the Community Courts Act, 2003 (Act No. 10 of 2003) I amend Part III of the Schedule to Government Notice No. 94 of 20 May 2009, by the substitution for that Part of the following Part:

"PART III

PERSONS APPOINTED AS JUSTICES IN TERMS OF SECTION 8(1) OF THE ACT

- 1. Johannes Gawa-!Nab
- 2. Erenstina Boois
- 3. Lesley Meyer
- 4. Erens Gaweseb
- 5. Rosetta Jaqueline Stuurman
- 6. Hans Karl Goraseb.".

P. IIVULA-ITHANA MINISTER OF JUSTICE

Windhoek, 19 September 2012

MINISTRY OF JUSTICE

No. 261 2012

AMENDMENT OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 105 OF 20 MAY 2009 RELATING TO THE RECOGNITION OF LINYANTI CUSTOMARY COURT AS COMMUNITY COURT AND APPOINTMENT OF ASSESSORS AND JUSTICES: COMMUNITY COURTS ACT, 2003

In terms of section 7(3) and section 8(1) of the Community Courts Act, 2003 (Act No. 10 of 2003), I amend Government Notice No. 105 of 20 May 2009 as set out in the Schedule.

P. IIVULA-ITHANA MINISTER OF JUSTICE

Windhoek, 19 September 2012

SCHEDULE

The Schedule to Government Notice No. 105 of 20 May 2009 is amended by the substitution for -

(a) Part II to the Schedule for the following Part:

"PART II

PERSONS APPROVED AS ASSESSORS-DESIGNATED IN TERMS OF SECTION 7(3) OF THE ACT FOR APPOINTMENT AS ASSESSORS UNDER SECTION 7(2) OF THE ACT

- 1. Libanda Enerst Kasale
- 2. Maxwell Kulobone Mbonisa
- 3. Mubu Elmont Lupito
- 4. Bwendo Dismond Lichaha
- 5. Bojador Muntubulyo Bona
- 6. Sinyemba Christpin Buchane
- 7. Mataba Gibson Mataba
- 8. Raphael Ntesa Kachana
- 9. Alexius Ntelamo Munalisa
- 10. Joseph Muhinda Mani.";
- (b) Part III to the Schedule of the following Part:

"PART III

PERSONS APPOINTED AS JUSTICES IN TERMS OF SECTION 8(1) OF THE ACT

- 1. Honourable Ngambela: Patrick Tubazie Likukela
- 2. Honourable Natamoyo: Kawana Patrick Mupoti
- 3. John Tubatole Chabulyo
- 4. Musilizo Richwell Nusa
- 5. Munikonzo Bernard Sikota
- 6. Mueze Alias Lubilwa
- 7. Brian Malunge Mufaweli
- 8. Frederick Kuyakela Kumanina
- 9. Chrispin Mupoti Manyemo
- 10. Simasiku George Mamili.".

MINISTRY OF JUSTICE

No. 262

AMENDMENT OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 103 OF 20 MAY 2009: RECOGNITION OF MAYEYI CUSTOMARY COURT AS COMMUNITY COURT AND APPOINTMENT OF ASSESSORS AND JUSTICES: COMMUNITY COURTS ACT, 2003

In terms of section 8(1) of the Community Courts Act, 2003 (Act No. 10 of 2003), I amend Government Notice No. 103 of 20 May 2009 as set out in the Schedule.

P. IIVULA-ITHANA MINISTER OF JUSTICE

Windhoek, 1 October 2012

SCHEDULE

The Schedule to Government Notice No. 103 of 20 May 2009 is amended by the substitution for Part III of the following Part:

"PART III

PERSON APPOINTED AS JUSTICES IN TERMS OF SECTION 8(1) OF THE ACT

- 1. Bornaface Lutibezi Shufu
- 2. Natamoyo Chripin Makando Mayumbelo
- 3. Martin Sikunga Mubu
- 4. Musweu James Musweu
- 5. Matemwa Rector lyonga
- 6. Mulisa Linus Caine
- 7. Simalumba Patrick Makumba
- 8. Fabian Mwanambwe Kaka
- 9. Marrison Mukwata Mbwee
- 10. Jonathan Lufwela Limbo.".