

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

by the

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

No. 18

ANNOUNCEMENT OF DISSOLUTION AND ESTABLISHMENT OF MINISTRIES: NAMIBIAN CONSTITUTION

In terms of Article 32(8) of the Namibian Constitution, I announce that with effect from 14 April 2021, I have -

- (a) under Sub-Article (3)(g) of Article 32, dissolved the Ministries specified in Schedule 1 and established the Ministries specified in Schedule 2; and
- (b) withdrawn the announcement issued under Proclamation No. 10 of 1 April 2020.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek, this 26th day of March, Two Thousand and Twenty One.

HAGE G. GEINGOB PRESIDENT BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT

SCHEDULE 1

DISSOLVED MINISTRIES

- 1. Ministry of Agriculture, Water and Forestry
- 2. Ministry of Safety and Security
- 3. Ministry of Land Reform
- 4. Ministry of Gender Equality and Child Welfare
- 5. Ministry of Poverty Eradication and Social Welfare
- 6. Ministry of Defence
- 7. Ministry of Industrialisation, Trade and SME Development
- 8. Ministry of Environment and Tourism
- 9. Ministry of Home Affairs and Immigration

SCHEDULE 2

NEW MINISTRIES

- 1. Ministries in the Presidency -
 - (i) Ministry in the Presidency; and
 - (ii) Ministry of Gender Equality, Poverty Eradication and Social Welfare
- 2. Ministry of Agriculture, Water and Land Reform
- 3. Ministry of Defence and Veteran Affairs
- 4. Ministry of Environment, Forestry and Tourism
- 5. Ministry of Home Affairs, Immigration, Safety and Security
- 6. Ministry of Industrialisation and Trade