

Lagos State of Nigeria Official Gazette

No. 18 IKEJA —8th May. 2017

Vol. 50

Lagos State Government Notice No. 21

The followings are published as supplement to this Gazette: Baale of Ago ljebu-ljero L. S. L. N. No. 12 - (i) Igheji Abore of Otto and Mainland Baale of Onighagho/Opehi (iii) Baale of Araromi Jankara (iv) Olisa of Ighooye' (V) Olu-Omo of Ibejuland (vi) Balogun of Orimeduland (vii) Baale of Shibiri (viii) Otunba of Ojo (ix)

(Approval of appointment Notice 2017)

L. S. L. N No. 12 of 2017

THE OBAS AND CHIEFS OF LAGOS STATE LAW, CAP 02, LAW'S OF LAGOS STATE OF NIGERIA, 2003.

(i) Baale of Ago Ijebu-Ijero

Approval of Appointment Notice 2017.

- (ii) Igbeji Abore of Otto and Mainland
- (iii) Baale of Onigbagbo/Opebi
- (iv) Baale of Araromi Jankara
- (v) Olisa of lgbooye
- (vi) Olu-Omo of Ibejuland
- (vii) Balogun of Orimeduland
- (viii) Baale of Shibiri
- (ix) Otunba of Ojo

Commencement: 2nd May, 2017

In Exercise of the powers conferred by Section 22 of the Obas and Chiefs of Law, Cap 02, Laws of Lagos State of Nigeria, 2003 and all other powers enabling it in that behalf, the State Executive Council at its 60th meeting held on 12th April, 2017 approved the appointment of the following:

This Law may be cited as follows:-

(i) Baale of Ago Ijebu-Ijero
 Chief Monsuru Kolawole Lawal - Lagos Mainland LGA
 (ii) Igbeji of Abore
 Chief Oseni Babatunde Bankole - Lagos Mainland LGA

(iii) Baale of Onigbagbo/Opebi Chief Ezekiel Akintunde Sogunle - Onigbongbo L.C.D. A

(iv) Baale of Araromi Jankara Chief Zacheus O. Oliyide - Ojokoro L.C. D. A

(v) Olisa of Igbooye Chief Fatai Adewale Mustapha - Ejirin L.C. D. A

(vi) Olu-Omo of Ibejuland
Chief Salau Talibu - Ibeju-Lekki LC. D. A

-(vii) Balogun of Orimeduland Chief of Daramola Ashimi Olawale -

Ibeju-Lekki L.C.D. A

(viii) Baale of Shibiri Chief Aruna Ishola Bako

Oto-Awori L.C.D. A

(ix) Otunba of Ojo Chief Sulaiman Olasunkanmi Obasa -

Oin LGA

- 2. This Notice may be cited as follows:
 - (i) Baale of Ago ljebu-ljero
 - (ii) Igbeji Abore of Otto and Mainland
 - (iii) Baale of Onighagho/Opebi
 - (iv) Baale of Araromi Jankara
 - (v) Olisa of Igbooye
 - (vi) Olu-Omo of Ibejuland
 - (vii) Balogun of Orimeduland
 - (viii) Baale of Shibiri
 - (ix) Otunba of Ojo

(Approval of Appointment) Notice 2016 and shall be deemed to have taken effect from 2nd May, 2017.

Citation and Commencement 3. MADE AT IKEJA this 2nd day of May, 2017.

Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode
THE-EXECUTIVE GOVERNOR OF LAGOS STATE.