

# Lagos State of Nigeria Official Gazette

No. 3 IKEJA — J0th March 2018 Vol. 51

Lagos State Government Notice No. 17
The followings are published as supplement to this Gazette:

L.S.L.N. No. 3	- Approval of Appointment of Twenty three (23) Chieftaincy Titles Notice 2018					Pages B7
LSLN No. 4	i. ii. iii. iv. v. vi. vii. Viiii ix. x.	Olorogun of Ilado Opernoluwa of Ilado Baale of Okunglass Baale of Olojowon Okenja Baale of Majidun Awori Aro of Lekki Odofin of Lekki Agbon of Iseland Baale of Obada Iwajoba of Ibejuland —	-	-		В 8
	i. ii. iii. iv. v. vi. vii. viii. ix.	Odofin of Ibejuland Odofin of Ketu Aro of Ketu Baale of Olowoj owon Okenja Baale of Majidun Awori Otafuwaju of Ibejuland Baale of Iratoko Baale of Ajegunle-ilo Baale of Araromi Sawmill		x. XL XII XIIL	Baale of Godhungbohun Idi Orogbo Oluwen of Fadare Mile 12 Baale of Chadore Aloji of Kwene	B9



Published by Lagos State Government and Printed by the Lagos State Printing Corporation Obasemi Awolowo Way, Ikeja LSPC 140 42017/250

## L.S.L.N No. 3 of 2018

# THE OBAS AND CHIEFS OF LAGOS STATE LAW. CAP 02. LAWS OF LAGOS STATE OF NIGERIA, 2003.

- i. Olorogun of Ilado
- ii. Opemoluwa of Ilado
- iii. Baale of Okunglass
- iv. Baale of Olowojowon Okenja
- v. Baale of Majidun Awori
- vi. Aro of Lekki
- vii. Odofin of Lekki
- viiii Agbon of Iseland
- ix. Baale of Obada
- x. Iwajoba of Ibejuland
- xi. Odofin of Ibejuland
- xii. Odofin of Ketu
- xiii: Aro Ketu
- xiv Olisa of Odo-Ayandelu
- xv. Olowogabo of Iwerekun
- (xvi) Obafuwaji of Ibejuland
- (xviii) Baale of Ajegunle -ilo
- (xix) Baale of Araromi Sawmill
- (xx) Baale of Gbohungbohun Idi-Orogbo
- (xxi) Oluwen of Fadare Mile 12
- (xxii) Baale of Obadare
- (xxiii) Aloji of Kweme

(Approval of Appointment) Notice 2018 and shall be deemed to have taken effect from 6<sup>th</sup> February, 20188

L.S.L.N No. 3 of 2018

(Commencement (6tgh February, 2018)

In Exercise of the powers conferred by Section 22 of the of the Obas and Chiefs of Law, Cap. 02. Laws of Lagos State of Nigeria. 2003 and all other powers enabling it in that behalf, the State Executive Council at its 8th meeting held on 1 Uh April, 2011 approved the appointment of the following

#### This Law may be cited as follows:

Approval of Appointment Notice 2018

- (i) Olorogun of Ilado Chief Sanni Akinsanya Dosunmu-Amujwo-Odofin Local Gov. Area
- (ii) Opemoluwa of Ilado Chief Madui Bakare - Amuwo-Odofin Local Government Area
- (iii) Baale of Okunglass Chief Ismaila Musa-Amuwo - Odofin Local Government Area
- (iv) Baale of Olojowon Okeoja Chief Tajudeen Olabisi Igbalaiye-Apapa Iganmu Local Council Dev. Area
- (v) Baale of Majidun Awori Chief Henry Adesina Solomon-Ikorodu West Local Council Dev. Area

Commencement: 16th February; 2018

In Exericse of the powers conferred by Section 22 of the Obas and Chiefs of Law, Cap 02, Laws of Lagos State of Nigeria. 2003 and all other powers enabling it in that behalf, the State Executive Council at its 8<sup>th</sup> meeting held on 11<sup>th</sup> April, 2011 approved the appointment of the following:

This Law may be cited as follows:-

(i) Aro of Lekki – Lekki Local Council Dev. Area Chief Salami Maiwa Adewale

Approval of Appointment Notice 3018

- (ii) Odofin of Lekki Lekki Local Council Dev. Area Chief Ganiyu Bello
- (iii) Agbo of Iseland Lekki Local Council Dev. Area Chief Mosudi Kolawole Ajayi
- (iv) Baale of Obada Lekki Local Council Dev. Area Chief Azeez Adebayo Rashéed
- (v) Iwajoba of Ibejuland Ibeju-Lekki Local Gov. Area Chief Omotayo Adisas

L.S.LN. NO. 4 - 2018

Commencement: (6th February, 2018)

In Exercise of the powers conferred by Section 22 of the of the Obas and Chiefs of Law, Cap. 02, Laws of Lagos State of Nigeria. 2003 and all other powers enabling it in that behalf, the State Executive Council at its 8th meeting held on 1 Uh April, 2011 approved the appointment of the following

## This Law may be cited as follows:-

- (i) Odofin of Ibejuland Ibeju Lekki Local Gov. Area Chief Amusa Baruwa
- (ii) Odofin of Ketu -Ikosi-Ejinrin Local Council Dev. Area Cheuif Koya Rufai
- (iii) Aro of Ketu Ikosi-Ejinrin Local Council Dev. Area Chief Mabayoje Adeyemi Onabajo
- (iv) Olowogabo of Iwerekun -Ibeju Lekki Local Gov. Area Chief Saheed Hassan Adesanya
- (v) Obafwuaji of Ibejuland Ibeju Lekki Local Gov. Area
   Chief Yakub Adisa Sanni Eleku
- (vi) Baale of Irabojo Ibeju Lekki Local Gov. Area Chief Sikiru Abiodun Sani-Eleku

Commencement: (6th February, 2018)

In Exercise of the powers conferred by Section 22 of the of the Obas and Chiefs of Law, Cap. 02, Laws of Lagos State of Nigeria. 2003 and all other powers enabling it in that behalf, the State Executive Council at its 8th meeting held on 1 Uh April, 2011 approved the appointment of the following

#### This Law may be cited as follows:

- (i) Baale of Ajegunle Ilo Ojokoro Local Council Dev. Area Chief Sarumo-Dada Bolarinwa Adebayo
- (ii) Baale of Araromi Sawmill Kosofe Local Government Area Chief Ambali Oriola Onalaja
- (iii) Baale of Gbohungbohun Idi-Orogbo Kosofe Local Gov. Area Chief Saliu Idris Adeniyi
- (iv) Oluwen of Fadare Mile 12 Agboyi-Keu Local Council Dev. Area Chief Adisa Wasiu Rabiu Fadare
- (v) Baale of Obadare Igando-Ikotun Local Council Dev. Areda Chief Lateef Olulade Mohammed
- (vi) Aloji of Kweme Badagry West Local Council Dev. Area Chief Pemede Ebenezer

Approval Appointment Notice 2018 (Approval of Appointment notice 2018 and shall be deemed to have taken effect from 6<sup>th</sup> February, 2018
 MADE AT IKEJA this 6<sup>th</sup> Day of February, 2018

MR. AKINWUNMI AMBODE
THE EXECUTIVE GOVENROR OF LAGOS STATE