L.N. 95 of 1965

# CINEMATOGRAPH ACT 1963 (1963 No. 7)

### Cinematograph (Federal Board of Film Censors) Notice 1965

Commencement: 1st April 1965

In exercise of the powers conferred by regulation 2 (2) of the Cinematograph (Film Censorship) Regulations 1964 and of all other powers enabling me in that behalf, I hereby give the following Notice:—

1. The holders of the offices and persons mentioned in the Schedule hereto shall constitute the Federal Board of Film Censors.

Establishment of Federal Board of Film Censors.

2. This Notice may be cited as the Cinematograph (Federal Board of Film Censors) Notice 1965 and shall be deemed to have come into force from the 1st day of April, 1965.

Citation and Commencement.

#### SCHEDULE

#### President

1. Chief Federal Adviser on Education.

#### Members

- 2. Mr S. O. Wey, Secretary to the Prime Minister.
- 3. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Internal Affairs, Lagos.
- 4. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Information, Lagos.
- 5. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Lagos Affairs.
- 6. Commissioner of Police, Lagos.
- 7. Chief Social Welfare Officer, Lagos.
- 8. Commissioner of Scout, Lagos.
- Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Social Welfare and Co-operative, Kaduna.
- 10. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Internal Affairs, Benin-City.
- 11. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Information, Ibadan.
- 12. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Information, Enugu.
- 13. Arch-Bishop, P.C.M. Lagos.
- 14. Bishop of Lagos.
- 15. President, Methodist Mission, Lagos.
- 16. Mallam Nuhu Bayero
- 17. Mallam Musa Daggash
- 18. Mallam Usman Isah
- Mallam A. A. Jimoh
  Alhaji M. Muktari
- 21. Alhaji Salihu Garba
- 22. Mallam Adamu Usman
- 23. Alhaji Ahmed Gaga
- 24. Mr E. A. Bob-Manuel
- 25. Mr Chinua Achebe
- 26. Mr Peter Anyansi
- 27. Mr H. A. P. Nwana
- 28. Mr C. I. Offodile

## Members

- 29. Mr I. Njoku-Obi
- 30. Mr A. A. Mumuney
- 31. Mrs G. A. Mumuney
- 32. Chief A. O. Lawson
- 33. Mr O. A. Ajayi
- 34. Mr M. N. Q. Sagoe
- 35. Mr Ishola Folorunsho
- 36. Mr J. E. O. Agbeyegbe
- 37. Mr A. N. Chiazor
- 38. Mr C. Ejiofor
- 39. Mr J. B. Ogufere
- 40. Mr J. I. Afiari
- 41. Mr P. A. Ewetuya
- 42. The City Clerk, Lagos City Council.
- 43. Chief Education Officer, Lagos City Council.
- 44. Councillor J. O. Odeku
- 45. Councillor H. A. A. Jimoh
- 46. Dr J. A. Adegbite, Principal Baptist Academy.
- 47. U.A.C. Public Relation Adviser.
- 48. Secretary, Union of Nigerian Journalists.

GIVEN at Lagos this 12th day of July, 1965.

ALI MONGUNO, Minister of Internal Affairs

## L.N. 96 of 1965

## ARMY ACT 1963 (1963 No. 8)

# Army Act 1963 (Commencement) Order 1965

Commencement: 1st August 1963

In exercise of the powers conferred on me by section 2 (2) of the Army Act 1963 and of all other powers enabling me in that behalf, I hereby make the following Order:—

Commencement. 1. The Army Act 1963 shall be deemed to have come into force on 1st August, 1963.

Citation.

2. This Order may be cited as the Army Act 1963 (Commencemen ) Order 1965.

MADE at Lagos this 14th day of August 1965.

INUWA WADA, Minister of Defence