Specifi-

Federal

Tudicial

Divisions in Nigeria

Citation.

Revenue Court

cation of

Supplement to Official Gazette No. 37, Vol. 63, 22nd July, 1976—Part B

L.N. 59 of 1976

FEDERAL REVENUE COURT DECREE 1973 (1973 No. 13)

Federal Revenue Court (Judicial Divisions) Notice 1976

Commencement: 1st Yuly 1976

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 19 (1) and (4) of the Federal Revenue Court Decree 1973, and of all other powers enabling me in that

behalf, I, the President of the Federal Revenue Court, hereby give the following notice :-

1. For the purposes of section 19 (1) of the Federal Revenue Court

Decree 1973, the whole of the Federation is hereby divided into the Iudicial Divisions specified in the Schedule hereunder which Divisions

shall be designated as provided therein and for the purposes of section 19 (4)

of the Decree, the Court shall sit at the places specified in columns 3 and

4 of the said Schedule. 2. This notice may be cited as the Federal Revenue Court (Judicial

Divisions) Notice 1976. SCHEDULE

Judicial Divisions States Headquarters 1. Lagos Iudicial Division Lagos Lagos

(Paragraph 1) Places of Sessions Sokoto Minna, Kaduna and Tos

2. Sokoto Judicial Division Sokoto, Niger, Kaduna and Plateau

Ogun, Oyo, Ondo and

Abeokuta, Akure and Ilorin

Ibadan Judicial Division Kwara 4. Warri Judicial Division

Bendel

Kano.

Bauchi,

Gongola

Borno and

Benin, Sapele and Asaba Bauchi, Maiduguri and Yola

6. Port Harcourt Judicial Rivers and Division Tmo Calabar Judicial Cross . Division River,

5. Kano Judicial Division

Port Harcourt Calabar

Ibadan

Warri

Kano

Aba and Owerri Enugu, Markudi and Onitsha

Anambra and GIVEN at Lagos this 1st day of July 1976.

> J. A. PHIL-EBOSIE. President of the Federal Revenue Court

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note does not form part of the above notice but is intended to explain its purpose)

By the notice, the President of the Federal Revenue Court has specified the number of Judicial Divisions of the Court to be established in the Federation and the towns where each such Division will hold its sessions.