L.N. 1 of 1978

## LEGAL PRACTITIONERS DECREE 1975 (1975 No. 15)

Legal Practitioners' Privileges Committee (Appointment of Certain Members) (Amendment) Notice 1978

## Commencement: 10th February 1978

Inexercise of the powers conferred by section 5 (4) of the Legal Practitioner's Decree 1975 as amended, I, Sir Darnley Arthur Raymond Alexander, Kt., C.B.E., Chief Justice of Nigeria, after consultation with the Attorney-General of the Federation, here by give the following Notice:—

1. For the Schedule to the Legal Practitioners' Privileges Committee (Appointment of Certain Members) Notice 1977, there shall be substituted the Schedule hereunder.

Amendment of L.N. 57 of 1977.

This Notice may be cited as the Legal Practitioners' Privileges Committee (Appointment of Certain Members) (Amendment) Notice 1978.

Citation.

## "SCHEDULE

- 1. The Hon. Justice A. Fatayi-Williams, Justice of the Supreme Court.
- 2. The Hon. Justice J. A. Adefarasin, Chief Judge of Lagos State.
- 3. The Hon. Justice S. Kawu, Chief Judge of Kwara State.
- 4. The Hon. Justice E. Kooffreh, Chief Judge of Cross River State.
- 5. The Hon. Justice A. Allagoa, Chief Judge of Rivers State.
- 6. The Hon. Justice J. M. Adesiyun, Chief Judge of Benue State.
- 7. Chief F. R. A. Williams, S.A.N.
- 8. Dr N. B. Graham-Douglas, s.A.N.
- 9. Chief Obafemi Awolowo, s.a.n.
- 10. Dr Nwakamma Okoro, s.a.n.
- 11. Dr Mudiaga Odje, s.a.n."

GIVEN at Lagos this 10th day of February 1978.

## EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note does not form part of the above notice but is intended to explain its purpose)

The Notice amends Legal Notice No. 57 of 1977 and reconstitutes the Legal Practitioners' Privileges Committee. It provides for the appointment of the eleven members mentioned in the Schedule thereto in addition to the Chief Justice of Nigeria, the Attorney-General of the Federation, the President of the Federal Court of Appeal and the President of the Federal Revenue Court whose appointments are already provided for in the Legal Practitioners' Decree 1975.