## L.N. 1 of 1979

## FEDERAL REVENUE COURT DECREE 1973 (1973 No. 13)

## Federal Revenue Court (Judicial Divisions) Notice 1979

Commencement: 1st February 1979

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 19 (1) of the Federal Revenue Court Decree 1973, and of all other powers enabling me in that behalf, I, the President of the Federal Revenue Court, hereby give the following notice:—

1. For the purposes of section 19 (1) of the Federal Revenue Court Decree 1973, the whole of the Federation is hereby divided into the Judicial Divisions specified in the Schedule hereunder which Divisions shall be designated as provided in the first column thereof and for the purposes of section 19 (4) of the Decree, the Court shall sit at the places specified in the third and fourth columns of the said Schedule.

Specification of Federal Revenue Court Judicial Divisions in Nigeria.

2.—(1) This notice may be cited as the Federal Revenue Court (Judicial Divisions) Notice 1979 and shall come into operation on 1st February 1979.

Citation, etc. LN. 59 of 1976.

(2) The Federal Revenue Court (Judicial Divisions) Notice 1976 is hereby revoked.

	SCHEDULE		(Paragraph 1)
Judicial Divisions	States	Headquarters	Places of Session
1. Lagos Judicial Division	Lagos	Lagos	-
2. Sokoto Judicial Division	Sokoto, Niger, Kaduna and Plateau	Sokoto	Minna, Kaduna and Jos
3. Ibadan Judicial Division	Ogun, Oyo, Ondo and Kwara	Ibadan	Abeokuta, Akure and Ilorin
4. Warri Judicial Division	Bendel	Warri	Benin, Sapele and Asaba
5. Kano Judicial Division	Kano, Bauchi, Borno and Gongola	Kano	Bauchi, Maiduguri and Yola
6. Port Harcourt Judicial Division	Rivers and Imo	Port Harcourt	Aba and Owerri
<ol> <li>Calabar Judicial Division</li> </ol>	Cross River	Calabar	Oron and Uyo
8. Enugu Judicial Division	Anambra and Benue	Enugu	Makurdi and Onitsha

GIVEN at Lagos this 23rd day of January 1979.