L.N. 26 of 1979

THE ELECTORAL DECREE 1977 (1977 No. 73)

The Election Tribunals (Appointments) (No. 2) Notice 1979

Commencement: 26th July 1979

In exercise of the powers conferred on the Chief Justice of Nigeria by subsection (1) of section 108 of the Electoral Decree 1977, the following appointments are hereby made and the following Notice is accordingly issued:—

1. This Notice may be cited as the Election Tribunals (Appointments) (No. 2) Notice 1979, and shall come into force on the 26th day of July, 1979.

Title and commencement.

2. The persons named in the Second Column of the Schedule to this Notice opposite the particular State named in the First Column of the Schedule are hereby appointed, with effect from the 26th day of July, 1979, as Chairmen and members respectively (as indicated in the Second Column) of Election Tribunal (No. 2) for that State.

Appointments.

SCHEDULE

First Column		14 40	Second Column	- 6 - 98
State			Election Tribunal (No. 2)	1
BENDEL		1.	Hon. Justice B. B. Pepple (Chairman)	
	# 13 €	2.	Hon. Justice Moje-Bare (Member) Hon. Justice S. A. Ajuyah (Member)	
Kano ,		1. 2.	Hon. Justice C. A. Abimbola (Chairman) Hon. Justice Umaru Maidama (Member)	•
	int _e	3.	Hon. Alhaji Hamza Mohammed (Member)	
OGUN		1.	Hon. Justice S. Amadi-Obi (Chairman)	9
		2.	Hon. Justice O. Kolawole (Member)	
		3,	Hon. Justice S. O. Sogbetun (Member)	

MADE at the Supreme Court of Nigeria, Lagos, the 23rd day of July, 1979.

D. A. R. ALEXANDER, Chief Justice of Nigeria

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note does not form part of this Notice but is intended to explain the effect)

In order to ensure that election petitions will be *finally* disposed of within the periods prescribed by the Electoral Decree, 1977, additional Tribunals are being established from time to time as and when required.