S.I. 1 of 1980

LEGAL PRACTITIONERS -DECREE 1975

Legal Practitioners' Privileges Committee (Appointment of Certain Members) Notice 1979

Commencement: 21st January, 1980

Whereas by section 5 (4) of the Legal Practitioners Decree 1975 as amended it is provided that the members of the Legal Practitioners' Privileges Committee under paragraphs (c), (e) and (g) of section 5 (3) thereof shall be appointed by the Chief Justice of Nigeria in consultation with the Attorney-General of the Federation:

Now, THEREFORE, I, Atanda Fatayi-Williams, Chief Justice of Nigeria, in exercise of the powers conferred on me as aforesaid and after consultation with the Attorney-General of the Federation hereby give the following Notice:—

1. In pursuance of section 5 (4) of the Legal Practitioners Decree 1975 (as substituted by the Legal Practitioners (Amendment) Decree 1977 and further amended by the Legal Practitioners (Amendment) (No. 2) Decree 1977), the persons specified in the Schedule hereunder are hereby appointed as members of the Legal Practitioners' Privileges Committee.

Appointment of certain members of Privileges Committee. 1975 No. 15. 1977 No. 40. 1977 No. 67.

2. This Notice may be cited as the Legal Practitioners' Privileges Committee (Appointment of Certain Members) Notice 1979.

Citation.

SCHEDULE

- 1. The Hon. Justice A. G. Irikefe, Justice of the Supreme Court.
- 2. The Hon. Justice J. A. Adefarasin, Chief Judge of Lagos State.
- 3. The Hon. Justice S. Kawu, Chief Judge of Kwara State.
- 4. The Hon. Justice E. Koofreh, Chief Judge of Cross River State.
- 5. The Hon. Justice C. A. Oputa, Chief Judge of Imo State.
- 6. The Hon. Justice J. M. Adesiyun, Chief Judge of Benue State.
- 7. Chief F. R. A. Williams, S.A.N.
- 8. Dr N. B. Graham-Douglas, s.a.n.
- 9. Chief Obafemi Awolowo, s.a.n.
- 10. Dr Nwakamma Okoro, s.a.n.
 - 11. Dr Mudiaga Odje, s.a.n.

GIVEN at Lagos this 24th day of December, 1979.