S.I. 14 of 1981

FEDERAL HIGH COURT ACT 1973

Federal High Court (Judicial Divisions) (Amendment) Notice 1981

Commencement: 1st October 1981

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 19 (1) of the Federal High Court Act 1973, and of all other powers enabling me in that behalf, I, the Chief Judge of the Federal High Court, hereby give the following notice:—

1. For the purposes of section 19 (1) of the Rederal High Court Act 1973, the whole of the Federal Republic of Nigeria is hereby divided into the Judicial Divisions specified in the Schedule hereunder which Divisions shall be designated as provided in the first column thereof and for the purposes of section 19 (4) of the Act, the Court shall sit at the places specified in the third and fourth columns of the said Schedule.

Specification of Federal High Court Judicial Divisions in Nigeria.

2.—(1) This Notice may be cited as the Federal High Court (Judicial Divisions) (Amendment) Notice 1981 and shall come into force on 1st October 1981.

Citation, commencement and revocation.

(2) The Federal High Court (Judicial Divisions) Notice 1979 is hereby revoked.

L.N. 5 of 1979.

SCHEDULE

Section 1

Judicial Divisions		States	Headquarter	٠,٢	Places of session
1. Lagos Judicial Division		Lagos	Lagos		
2. Sokoto Judicial Division	• •	Sokoto, Kaduna and Plateau	Sokoto	٠.	Kaduna and Jos
3. Ibadan Judicial Division		Oyo and Ondo	Ibadan		Akure
4. Benin Judicial Division	٠.	Bendel	Benin	• •	Asaba, Warri and Sapele
5. Kano Judicial Division	• •	Kano, Bauchi, Borno and Gongola	Kano	•••	Bauchi, Maiduguri and Yola
 Port Harcourt Judicial Division 	• •	Rivers and Imo	Port Harcour	t	Aba and Owerri
7. Calabar Judicial Division	30000000	Cross River	Calabar		Oron and Uvo
8. Enugu Judicial Division	• •	Anambra and Benue	Enugu		Makurdi and Onitsha
 Abeokuta Judicial Division 	1	Ogun	Abeokuta		Idiroko
10. Horin Judicial Division	••	Kwara and Niger	Ilorin	••	Minna

GIVEN at Lagos this 27th day of July 1981.