S.I. 1 of 1985

TRADE DISPUTES ACT 1976 (1976 No. 7)

Trade Dispute (Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation and National Union of Petroleum and Natural Gas Workers)

Confirmation of Award Notice 1985

Pursuant to the provision of section 9 (3) of the Trade Disputes Act 1976, the Industrial Arbitration Panel Award made on the 11th of July 1984 and set out in the Schedule heretohas been confirmed by me, the Minister of Employment, Labour and Productivity and shall have effect as so confirmed in accordance with that provision.

SCHEDULE

Name of Arbitration, etc.

Parties to the Dispute

Terms of Award

Industrial Arbitration Panel.

Corporation and National Union of Petroleum and Natural Gas Workers.

Nigerian National Petroleum After a careful consideration of the memoranda submitted by both parties, the Tribunal finds that the Applicant's claims in respect of the following items lack merit and awards accordingly:

- (i) Payment of utility allowance-No award.
- (ii) Increase in shift allowance-No award.
- (iii) Payment of chemical hazard allowance-No award.
- (iv) Product concession No award.
- (v) Increase in housing allowance rates-No award.
- (vi) Application of "no work no pay rule"-Deductions made from the wages of the 13 Union leaders concerned to be refunded to them.

DATED at Lagos this 17th day of December 1984.

MAJOR-GENERAL SOLOMON OMOJOKUN, Minister of Employment, Labour and Productivity

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note does not form part of the above Notice but is intended to explain its effect)

The Notice confirms the Award made by the Industrial Abitration Panel in respect of the trade dispute which arose between Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation and National Union of Petroleum and Natural Gas Workers.

S.I. 2 of 1985

RECOVERY OF PUBLIC PROPERTY (SPECIAL MILITARY TRIBUNALS) DECREE 1984 (1984 No. 3)

Recovery of Public Property (Special Military Tribunals) (Constitution and Appointment of Chairmen and Members) Order 1985

Commencement: 14th January 1985

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 5(1) of the Recovery of Public Property (Special Military Tribunals) Decree 1984 and of all other powers enabling me in that behalf, I, Major-General Muhammadu Buhari, Head of the Federal Military Government, Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces, Federal Republic of Nigeria, hereby make the following Order:—

- 1. As from the Commencement of this Order, there shall be constituted two zonal tribunals for the trial of offences under the Recovery of Public Property Special Tribunal Decree 1984, namely-
 - (a) Kaduna Zone;
 - (b) Lagos Zone
- 2. For each zonal tribunal, there shall be a Chairman and members specified in the first and second column respectively in the Schedule to this Order and each zone shall comprise the territories set out thereto in the third column of the said Schedule.

Appointment of Chairmen and Members.

Zones

- 3.—(1) The Instrument Constituting Special Military Tribunals for the trial of Offences under the Recovery of Public Property (Special Military Tribunals) Decree 1984 is hereby revoked.
 - (2) The following Orders—
 - (a) Recovery of Public Property (Special Military Tribunals) (Amendment No. 2) Order 1984;
 - (b) Recovery of Public Property (Special Military Tribunals) (Amendment) (No. 3) Order 1984;
- (c) Recovery of Public Property (Special Military Tribunals) (Amendment No. 4) Order 1984, are consequentially revoked.

4. This Order may be cited as the Recovery of Public Property (Special Military Tribunals) (Constitution and Appointment of Chairmen and Members) Order 1985.

Revocation.

S.I. 11 of 1984.

S.I. 15 of 1984

S.I. 25 of 1984.

S.I. 42 of 1984.

Citation.

SCHEDULE

Chairman

Members

Zonp

Brigadier P. I. Ademokai

 Wing-Commander J. P. Obakpolor

Lt.-Col. H. Gumel Wing-Commander

S. Cole 4. Mr Justice S. U. Minjibir

Kaduna

Bauchi, Benue, Gongola, Kaduna, Niger, Plateau, Sokoto States and the Federal Capital Territory

SCHEDULES—continued

Chairman	Members	Zone
		Lagos
Air-Vice Marshall M. Mohammed	 Brigadier M. Nassarawa Nigerian Navy Captain G. N. Kanu LtCol. A. N. Madaki 	Anambra, Bendel, Cross River, Imo, Kwara, Lagos, Ogun, Ondo, Oyo and Rivers State
	4. Mr Justice S. O. Sogbetun	9

MADE at Lagos this 14th day of January 1985.

MAJOR-GENERAL M. BUHARI, Head of the Federal Military Government, Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces, Federal Republic of Nigeria