Extraordinary

LLNea



Federal Republic of Nigeria Official Gazette

No. 26

Lagos - 24th April, 1989

Vol. 76

Government Notice No. 242

The following is published for general information :-

NATIONAL HONOURS 1989

The President, Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces, Federal Republic of Nigeria, GENERAL IBRAHIM BADAMASI BABANGIDA, CFR, fss, mni, has approved the conferment of National Honours on the following Foreign dignitaries in the Order for 9th May, 1989 in London.

RECIPIENTS OF NIGERIAN DECORATIONS AND MEDALS IN THE ROYAL HOUSEHOLD

GRAND COMMANDER OF THE ORDER OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC (G.C.F.R. HONORARY)

Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II

COMMANDER OF THE ORDER OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC (C.F.R. HONORARY)

The Earl of Airlie, KT, GCVO

COMMANDER OF THE ORDER OF THE NIGER (C.O.N. HONORARY)

- 1. The Duches of Grafton, GCVO
- 2. The Right Honourable Sir William Heseltine, GCVO, KBE, AC

OFFICER OF THE ORDER OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC (O.F.R. HONORARY)

- 1. Lieutenant-Colonel George West, CVO
- 2. Rear-Admiral Sir Paul Greening, KCVO
- 3. Lieutenant-Colonel Seymour Gilbart-Denham
- 4. The Viscount Boyne
- 5. Mr Robert Fellowes, CB, LVO

OFFICER OF THE ORDER OF THE NIGER (O.O.N. HONORARY)

- 1. Lieutenant-Colonel Blair Stewart-Wilson, LVO
- 2. Lieutenant-Colonel Malcolm Ross, OBE
- 3. Mt John Parsons

RECIPIENTS OF NIGERIAN DECORATIONS AND MEDALS. IN THE ROYAL HOUSEHOLD—continued

MEMBER OF THE ORDER OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC (M.F.R. HONORARY)

- 1. Mr John Titman, CVO
- 2. Commander Timothy Laurence; RN
- 3. Mr Gordon Franklin
- 4. Major Albert Smith, MBE
- 5. Mr Anthony Wilkie

MEMBER OF THE ORDER OF THE NIGER (M.O.N. HONORARY)

- 1. Miss Susan Derry, MVO
- 2. Mr Michael Jephson, MVO
- 3. Mrs P. Pentney
- 4. Captain Hon. Richard Margesson
- 5. Mr Peter Hartley, MVO
- 6. Mrs R. Murdo-Smith, LVO
- 7. Inspector Arthur Welsh

FEDERAL REPUBLIC MEDAL (F.R.M. HONORARY).

MEDALS

CLASS I

- 1. Miss Rosemarie Tart
- 2. Mr Peter Page, RVM
- 3. Mr Cyril Dickman, MVO, RVM
- 4. Mr Kevan Yoxall, RVM
- 5. Mr Robert Pine, RVM
- 6. Mr David Griffin
- 7. Mr Arthur Showell, RVM
- 8. Mr Joseph Last, BEM
- 9. Mr David Groves

CLASS II

- 10. Mrs J. L. Lazzam.
- 11. Miss Jacqueline Ball
- 12. Mr Arthur Smith
- 13. Miss Judith Howchin
- 14. Mr Christopher Bray, RVM
- 15. Mr Christopher Marlow, RVM
- 16. Pipe Major Brian MacRae
- 17. Mr James Burt
- 18. Miss Elizabeth Pickard
- 19. Mr Stephen Davies
- 20. Mr Peter Hinson
- 21. Mr Douglas Jones
- 22. Police Constable Andrew Craig

RECIPIENTS OF NIGERIAN DECORATIONS AND MEDALS NOT IN THE ROYAL HOUSEHOLD

COMMANDER OF THE ORDER OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC (C.F.R. HONORARY)
Sir Patrick Wright, KCMG

COMMANDER OF THE ORDER OF THE NIGER (C.O.N. HONORARY)

Mr Brian Barder

OFFICER OF THE ORDER OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC (O.F.R. HONORARY)

Alderman Sir Christopher Collett, GBE

OFFICER OF THE ORDER OF THE NIGER (O.O.N. HONORARY)

- 1. Mr Phillip Willoughby
- 2. Mr Peter Revell-Smith
- 3. Mr Frank Henshaw
- 4. Councillor Thomas Branson
- 5. Miss Maeve Fort

MEMBER OF THE ORDER OF THE NIGER (M.O.N. HONORARY)

- 1. Detective Chief Superintendent Ray Parker
- 2. Mr John Platt

FEDERAL REPUBLIC MEDAL (F.R.M. HONORARY)

MEDALS

CLASS T

Inspector James Read