

Federal Republic of Nigeria Official Gazette

No. 117

Lagos - 19th December, 2014

Vol. 101

Government Notice No. 214

The following is published as supplement to this Gazette:

Short Title

Page

Appointment of Members of the Governing Board and Registrar of the Quantity Surveyors Registration Board of Nigeria (OSRBN)

401-402

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BOARD AND REGISTRAR OF THE QUANTITY SURVEYORS REGISTRATION BOARD OF NIGERIA (OSRBN)

The Quantity Surveyors Registration Board of Nigeria (OSRBN) is one of the five (5) Professional Regulatory Bodies under the supervision of the Federal Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development.

- 2. It was established in 1986 by Act No. 31 (Now Cap. Q1, LFN 2004) with the statutory mandate to regulate and control the practice of Quantity Surveying in Nigeria, with the following functions:
 - (i) Determining who are Quantity Surveyors for the purpose of the Act;
 - (ii) Determining what standards of knowledge and skills are to be attained by persons seeking to become registered as Quantity Surveyors and raising those standards from time to time as circumstances may permit;
 - (iii) Securing in accordance with the provisions of the Act, the establishment and maintenance of a register of persons entitled to practice as Quantity Surveyors and the publication from time to time a list of those persons;
 - (iv) Regulating and controlling the practice of Quantity Surveyors profession in all its aspects and ramifications;
 - (v) Performing such other functions that may be conferred on the Board by the Act.
- 3. The Act provides for a 15 member Governing Board to run the affairs of the Agency.
- 4. The present (subsisting) Governing Board was inaugurated for a tenure of three (3) years by the Honourable Minister of Lands, Housing and Urban Development on the 17th December, 2013 and its tenure will expire on the 17th December, 2016.
- 5. As a statutory Agency of the Federal Government under the supervision of Minister of Lands, Housing and Urban Development, I have been directed to convey to you the approval of the Honourable Minister that the appointment of the following members of the Governing Board of the (QSRBN) be officially published in the Federal Government Official *Gazette* meant for that purpose.

The Members are as follows:

- 1. Mal. Hussaini Dikko President
- 2. Musa M. M. Mshalgaya Member

Extraora	line comes .	Caratta	
r viraora	marv	TUZPHE	

No. 117, Vol. 101

3.	Mrs Celestina Eke	 	 	Member
4.	Mr Godson Moneke	 	 	Member/Registrar
5.	Mr Isaac O. Sabotie	 	 	Member
6.	Mrs Akinwole John	 	 	Member
7.	Mrs Mercy T. Iortyer	 	 	Member
8.	Mrs Adegbemi Ogundodo	 	 	Member
9.	Mr Abdullahi Umar	 	 	Member
10.	Alh. Mohammed Olayiwola	 	 	Member
11.	Mr Mufutau A. Akinpelu	 	 	Member
12.	Prof. Yakubu Ibrahim	 	 	Member
13.	Dr Onwusonye S. I. John	 	 	Member
14.	Mr Ayodele E. Olusegun	 	 	Member
15.	Mallam Yacoob Adinoyi	 	 	Member

6. Find attached a copy of the Act.

7. Please, accept the assurances of the Honourable Minister highest regards.

Salma Yusuf Mohammed

Director (Building and Quantity Services)

for: Honourable Minister