



SWAZILAND GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

VOL. XLV]

MBABANE, Wednesday, MARCH 28th 2007

[No. 31

CONTENTS

No.	Page
PART C - LEGAL NOTICE	
40. The Scholarship Selection Committee Notice, 2007	S1

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

LEGAL NOTICE NO. 40 OF 2007

THE COMMISSIONS OF ENOURY ACT, 1963

THE SCHOLARSHIP SELECTION COMMITTEE NOTICE, 2007 (Under Section 3)

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3 of the Commissions of Enquiry Act, 1963 the Minister for Education hereby issues the following Notice -

Citation and Commencement

1. This Notice may be cited as the Scholarship Committee Notice, 2007 and shall come into force on the date of publication.

Establishment of Committee

- 2. (i) There is hereby established a Committee to be known as the Scholarship Selection Committee (hereinafter referred to as the Committee).
 - (ii) The Committee shall consist of the following members -

a) Dr. Douglas Khumalo

- Chairperson

b) Dr. Thulie Nhlengetfwa

Member

c) Salathiel Simelane

Member

d) Dr. Amos Mahlalela

- Member

e) Dr. Winnie Nhlengetfwa

- Member

f) Thomas Malangwane

Member

g) Musa Kunene

Member

h) Artwel Gule

Member

i) Samaria Mbingo

Member

i) Rebecca Tsabedze

Secretary

- (iii) Six members including the Chairperson shall constitute a quorum.
- 3. The Committee shall perform the following functions:
 - (a) to select and aprove suitable candidates for the award of scholarships granted by or through the Government for pre-service training;
 - (b) to advise the Minister on matters relating to scholarships; and
 - (c) to perform such other functions relating to scholarships as may be determined by the Minister.

Term of Office

4. The Committee shall carry out its functions for a period of three years with effect from date of publication.

Meetings

5. The Committee shall hold meetings at such place and time, as the members may determine.

Allowances

6. The members of the Committee shall be entitled to such allowances and, where applicable, reimbursement of travelling expenses in accordance with Finance Circular No. 2 of 2005.

J. G. KUNENE PRINCIPAL SECRETARY