



SWAZILAND GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

VOL. XLVI]

MBABANE, Wednesday, MARCH 12th 2008

[No. 53

CONTENTS

No.	'age
PART C - LEGAL NOTICE	
33. Appointment of the Tripartite Technical Advisory Committee of Experts on Occupational Safety and Health Notice, 2008	SI

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

LEGAL NOTICE NO. 33 OF 2008

THE OCCUPATIONAL SAFETY AND HEALTH ACT, 2001 (Act No. 9 of 2001)

APPOINTMENT OF THE TRIPARTITE TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE OF EXPERTS ON OCCUPATIONAL SAFETY AND HEALTH NOTICE, 2008 (Under Section 19)

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 19 of the Occupational Safety and Health Act, 2001, the Minister for Enterprise and Employment issues the following Notice -

Citation and Commencement

1. This Notice may be cited as the Appointment of the Tripartite Technical Advisory Committee of Experts Notice, 2008 and shall come into force on the date of publication.

Establishment of the Committee

- 2. There is hereby established a Committee to be known as the Tripartite Technical Advisory Committee of Experts on Occupational Safety and Health (hereinafter referred to as "the Committee").
- 3. The Committee shall be composed of the following persons:-

a)	Vumani Tshabalala	-	Chairperson
b)	Albert Simelane	-	Department of Labour
c)	Occupational Health Specialist	-	Department of Labour
d)	Edmund Dlamini	-	Ministry of Health and Social Welfare
e)	Simon Maphanga	-	Department of Geological Survey and Mines
f)	Mboni Dlamini	-	Swaziland Environmental Authority
g)	Phillip Maseko	-	Ministry of Housing & Urban Development
h)	Alvit Fakudze	-	Swaziland Fire and Emergency Services
i)	Sipho M. Dlamini	-	Ministry of Agriculture & Co-operatives
j)	Sifiso Mnisi	-	Ministry of Public Works & Transport
k)	Mancoba Dlamini	-	Employer's representative
1)	Thandie Msibi	-	Employer's representative
m)	Sipho N. Dladla	-	Employee's representative
n)	Sibusiso Lushaba	-	Employee's representative

- o) Patience Z. Dlamini
- Minister's Nominee

p) Faith Motsa

- Minister's Nominee

Term of office

4. The term of office of the Committee shall be a period not exceeding three years from date of publication of this Notice.

Allowances

5. Members of the Committee shall be entitled to such allowances and, where applicable, re-imbursement for travelling expenses in accordance with Finance Circular No.2 of 2005 or any such circulars as may be issued from time to time.

Frequency of meetings

6. The Committee shall hold at least one meeting every three months in each calendar year.

Quorum

7. The quorum shall be constituted by half of the members of the committee, which shall include at least two members representing employers and two members representing employees.

BERTRAM B. STERWART

PRINCIPAL SECRETARY MINISTRY OF ENTERPRISE AND EMPLOYMENT

The Government Printer, Mbabane

