

General Post Office for transmission within East Africa as a Newspaper

anda Gazette Vol. XCV No. 1

2nd January, 2002

Published

Price: Shs. 1000

CONTENTS

PAGE

The Electoral Commission Act-Notice

Advertisements ...

LAW DEVELOPMENT CENTRE

REFRENCE LIBRARY

General Notice No. 1 of 2002.

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENTS ACT, 1997.

Act No. 1 of 1997

Section 173 (as amended)

THE PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT, 2001.

Act No. 8 of 2001.

Section 29(1)(a).

NOTICE.

PUBLICATION OF ADDITIONAL LIST OF POLLING STATIONS FOR THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS, 2002.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that in exercise of the powers conferred upon the Electoral Commission under section 29(1)(a) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 8 of 2001, and by virtue of the provisions of Section 173 of the Local Governments Act, as amended, the additional list of Polling Stations in the Schedule to this Notice is hereby published for the purpose of the Local Government elections, 2002.

SCHEDULE

ADDITIONAL POLLING STATIONS

DISTRICT-KIBOGA

CONSTITUENCY: KIBOGA COUNTY EAST

SUB-COUNTY **KIBIGA**

PARISH NAME

Kibaale

POLLING STATION NAME Seeta A

Seeta B

Nkandwa

Kambugu A

Kiseeza I

LWAMATA

Kisagazi

1 Kalwayo A

Lwamata

1 Lwamata Trading Centre I

2 CONSTITUENCY: KIBOGA COUNTY WEST

SUB-COUNTY

PARISH NAME

POLLING STATION NAME

BUTEMBA

Bukwiri

1 Bukwiri Trading Centre A

Byerima

1 Byerima I

MULAGI

Kigando (Masodde)

1 Kigando I

NSAMBYA

Kigando 1 Kigando T/C I

2 Bukhali Islamic School I

Ntunda

1 Ntunda I

NTWETWE

Kitambona

1 Gayaza A

Sirimula

1 Kiterandulu I

DISTRICT: MUBENDE

1	CONSTITUENCY:	BUSUJJU COUNTY

POLLING STATION NAME SUB-COUNTY PARISH NAME

1 Zigoti/Nawanga I **MALANGALA** Zigoti/Kyengeza

2 CONSTITUENCY: BUWEKULA COUNTY

POLLING STATION NAME **SUB-COUNTY** PARISH NAME

I Mugungulu/Nabukakala I **BAGEZA** Nabikakala 1 Ntungamo A/Kasaana I

Ntungamo

Kisekende 1 Gayaza I

1 Kasasa Primary School / Kasasa I **KASAMBYA** Kabalungi

> 1 Kisongora Primary School I Kabbo 2 Nakawala Primary School I

1 Kasambya S/C Hqrs C I Kasambya 1 Buwata B/Kigando I Kigando

Rubona I Kirume

Muyinayina 1 Muyinayina P/Sc A/Kilolero I

1 Kyamuguluma I Lusiba

2 Katega/Kitawuluzi/Katega

3 CONSTITUENCY: KASANDA COUNTY NORTH

POLLING STATION NAME **SUB-COUNTY** PARISH NAME BUKUYA Mundadde I Katungo/Kamusenene A

I Kyabakulungo Kyabalanzi **KASANDA** 1 Busunju Central A Busunju **SSEKANYONYI**

1 Kiweesa/Kikumambogo A Mityana South MITYANA TOWN COUNCIL

1 Agip/Kampala Road A Mityana Central

I Busimbi Gombolola Area A Mityana East

DISTRICT: KAYUNGA

1 CONSTITUENCY: NTENJERU NORTH

SUB-COUNTY PARISH NAME POLLING STATION NAME

I Busaana A **BUSAANA** Kasana 1 Kamunye A KAYUNGA T.C **Bukolooto**

2 CONSTITUENCY: NTENJERU SOUTH

POLLING STATION NAME **SUB-COUNTY** PARISH NAME

NAZIGO Natteta 1 Nazigo II A

DISTRICT: MAYUGE

CONSTITUENCY: BUNYA SOUTH

POLLING STATION NAME PARISH NAME SUB-COUNTY **MALONGO** Malongo 1 Nango Primary School I

2 CONSTITUENCY: BUNYA WEST

SUB-COUNTY PARISH NAME POLLING STATION NAME 1 Wabulungu Trading Centre I **BAITAMBOGWE** Wabulungu

DISTRICT: SIRONKO

1 CONSTITUENCY: BUDADIRI WEST

SUB-COUNTY PARISH NAME POLLING STATION NAME 1 Bunahembe G.C.S I **BUYOBO** Bukimenya 1 Bugambi Primary School I Bugambi **BUTEZA**

1 Ginnery I SIRONKO T/C Industrial Ward

2 CONSTITUENCY BUDADIRI EAST

SUB-COUNTY BUHUNGU

PARISH NAME Bumalimba

BUTANDIGA

Butandiga

POLLING STATION NAME 1 Buhungu Health Centre A

1 Bunabususu II A

3 CONSTITUENCY: BULAMBULI COUNTY

SUB-COUNTY

BUKHALU

PARISH NAME

Bukhalu

POLLING STATION NAME

1 Bukhalu Primary School A

DISTRICT: WAKISO

1 CONSTITUENCY: BUSIRO COUNTY EAST

SUB-COUNTY

PARISH NAME

NSANGI (MUKONO)

Kyengera

POLLING STATION NAME

1 Kyengera II

2 CONSTITUENCY:

BUSIRO COUNTY SOUTH

SUB-COUNTY

KATABI

PARISH NAME

Kabaale

Nkumba

POLLING STATION NAME

1 Kitubulu B

I Abaita Ababiri BI

3 CONSTITUENCY ENTEBBE MUNICIPALITY

SUB-COUNTY

PARISH NAME

DIVISION B

Kigungu Kiwafu

POLLING STATION NAME

1 Kigungu P.S/Kigungu Central B.

1 Nakiwogo/Lugonjo II A

2 Kiwafu West A

CONSTITUENCY: KYADONDO COUNTY

SUB-COUNTY

PARISH NAME

KIRA

Kireka

POLLING STATION NAME

POLLING STATION NAME

POLLING STATION NAME

I Kireka A I

2 Kireka A II

3 Kireka A III

I Kireka B I

2 Kireka B II

1 Kireka C I

I Kamuli B I

I Kamuli C I

2 Kamuli C II

1 Namataba A I

1 Kagoma B I

2 Kito I

CONSTITUENCY: KYADONDO COUNTY NORTH

SUB-COUNTY

PARISH NAME

NABWERU

Maganjo

Nabweru

Kirinya

Nansana

1 Kazo Central IV 1 Nansana 7/8 III

2 Nansana East II AB I

6 CONSTITUENCY: KYADONDO COUNTY SOUTH

SUB-COUNTY **MAKINDYE**

PARISH NAME

Bunamwaya

Masajja

1 Masajja A I

2 Masajja B I

1 Lubowa I

Mutundwe I Kisigula I

DISTRICT: LUWERO

CONSTITUENCY: BAMUNANIKA COUNTY

SUB-COUNTY

PARISH NAME

KIKYUSA ZIROBWE Kiziba

POLLING STATION NAME 1 Kikyusa Playgound A I Namatogonya P/School A

Ngalonkalu

2 CONSTITUENCY: NAKASEKE COUNTY

SUB-COUNTY

PARISH NAME

KAPEEKA

Kapeeka

POLLING STATION NAME

1 Kapeeka Primary School A

1 Ngoma A

NGOMA Ngoma

3 CONSTITUENCY: KATIKAMU COUNTY SOUTH

SUB-COUNTY

PARISH NAME

WOBULENZI T.C

Wobulenzi West Ward

POLLING STATION NAME

1 Sikamsu B

DISTRICT: MASAKA

1 CONSTITUENCY BUKOTO WEST

SUB-COUNTY

PARISH NAME

MALONGO

Kalagala

POLLING STATION NAME

1 Lwamanya I

2 CONSTITUENCY: BUKOTO MID-WEST

SUB-COUNTY

LWENGO

PARISH NAME

Kyawagonya

POLLING STATION NAME

1 Kamusoga I

2 Mpumudde I

3 CONSTITUENCY: BUKOTO SOUTH

SUB-COUNTY

PARISH NAME

KISEKKA

Ngereko

POLLING STATION NAME

1 Ngereko I

1 Waswa Stage A

4 CONSTITUENCY: MASAKA MUNICIPALITY

SUB-COUNTY

PARISH NAME

NYENDO/SENYANGE

Nyendo

POLLING STATION NAME

1 Mukudde A

Issued at Kampala this 24th day of December, 2001.

AZIZ K. KASUJJA, Chairman, Electoral Commission.

ADVERTISEMENTS

THE REGISTRATION OF TITLES ACT, 1964.

(Cap. 205).

NOTICE.

ISSUE OF SPECIAL CERTIFICATES OF TITLES.

Mawokota Block 121 Plot 1, Area 14.90 Acres at Kikondo. Mawokota Block 121 Plot 9, Area 3.7 Acres at Kikondo. Mawokota Block 121 Plot 10, Area 19.2 Acres at Kikondo. Mawokota Block 122 Plot 15, Area 10.40 Acres at Kikondo.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that after the expiration of one month from the publication hereof, I intend to issue in the names of Juma Muwonge of Kikondo, Sabagabo Mawokota, special Certificates of Titles under the above Blocks and Plots, the Certificates of Titles which were originally issued having been lost.

Kampala, 20th November, 2001.

NAKISALI WAMAI, for Chief Registrar of Titles.

LAW DEVELOPMENT CENTRE

THE REGISTRATION OF TITLES ACT, 1964.

(Cap. 205).

NOTICE.

ISSUE OF SPECIAL CERTIFICATE OF TITLE.

Kibuga Block 8 Plot 1002, Area 0.096 Hectares at Rubaga.

Notice is hereby given that after the expiration of one month from the publication hereof, I intend to issue in the names of Michael Mugambe Kibirango P.O. Box 6168, Kampala, a special Certificate of Title under the above Block and Plot, in accordance with the Order of the High Court at Kampala in Civil Suit No. 624 of 1995 the registered proprietor having refused, failed or neglected to deliver up the duplicate Certificate to Court.

Kampala,2nd January, 2002.

OPIO ROBERT, for Chief Registrar of Titles.