PROVINCE OF THE EASTERN CAPE IPHONDO LEMPUMA KOLONI PROVINSIE OOS-KAAP

Provincial Gazette Igazethi Yephondo Provinsiale Koerant

CONTENTS No. Page Gazette No. Provincial Notice

1916

23 Road Traffic Act (29/1989): Appointment of registering authorities in terms of the Act

PROVINCIAL NOTICE

No. 23 11 June 2008

PROVINCIAL NOTICE

PROVINCE OF THE EASTERN CAPE DEPARTMENT OF ROADS AND TRANSPORT

APPOINTMENT OF REGISTERING AUTHORITIES IN TERMS OF THE ROAD TRAFFIC ACT, 1989 (ACT 29 0F 1989)

- I, Thobile Mhlahlo, Member of the Executive Council (MEC) responsible for Roads and Transport in the Eastern Cape Province acting in terms of Section 2 of the Road Traffic Act, 1989 (Act 29 of 1989) appoint the following Post Offices as Registering Authorities with effect from 01 June 2008.
- 1. Queenstown
- 2. Komani (Queenstown)
- 3. Whittlesea
- 4. Fort Beaufort
- 5. Alice
- 6. Dordrecht
- 7. Adelaide
- 8. Molteno
- 9. Humansdorp
- 10. Jeffreysbay
- 11 Hankey
- 12. Graaff-Reinet
- 13. Cradock
- 14. Somerset East
- 15. Joubertina
- 16. Middelburg (Cape)
- 17. Aliwal North
- 18. Lady Grey
- 19. Sterkspruit
- 20. Burgersdorp
- 21. Barkley East
- 22. Grahamstown

- 23. Market Square (Grahamstown)
- 24. Port Alfred
- 25. Kenton-on-sea
- 26. Alexandria
- 27. Kirkwood
- 28. Addo
- 29. Peddie
- 30. Butterworth
- 31. Dutywa
- 32. Stutterheim
- 33. Cofimvaba
- 34. Komga
- 35. Mount Frere
- 36. Elliot
- 37. Mbizana
- 38. Lusikisiki
- 39. Ngcobo
- 40. Maclear

THOBILE MHLAHLO
MEC: RESPONSIBLE FOR ROADS AND TRANSPORT