PROVINCE OF THE EASTERN CAPE IPHONDO LEMPUMA KOLONI PROVINSIE OOS-KAAP

Provincial Gazette Igazethi Yephondo Provinsiale Koerant

CONTENTS • INHOUD Page Gazette No. No. No. **PROVINCIAL NOTICES** Disestablishment of the Mhlanga Traditional Council and re-establishment of the Mhlanga Traditional Council and establishment of a new tribal authority called Zwelihle in the District of Libode 2004 3 Disestablishment of the Mvumelwano Traditional Cuncil and re-establishment of the Mvumelwano Traditional Council and establishment of a new tribal authority called Zwaligugi in the District of Port St Johns 2004 43 Disestablishment of the Makaula Traditional Council and re-establishment of Makaula Traditional Cuncil and establishment of a new tribal authority called Lubhacweni in the District of Mount Frere 2004

PROVINCIAL NOTICES

No. 41 24 October 2008

DISESTABLISHMENT OF THE MHLANGA TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND RE-ESTABLISHMENT OF THE MHLANGA TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND ESTABLISHMENT OF A NEW TRIBAL AUTHORITY CALLED ZWELIHLE IN THE DISTRICT OF LIBODE.

Whereas it is considered necessary in the interests of good administration to disestablish the Mhlanga Traditional Council as established at present, to re-establish Mhlanga Traditional Council with new jurisdictional areas and establish new tribal authority called Zwelihle in respect of different administrative areas.

And whereas the tribes concerned and the Nyandeni Regional Authority have been consulted and the Regional Authority has agreed to the proposed amended establishments;

Now, therefore, I, Tokozile Xasa hereby make known that there shall be traditional council called Mhlanga and tribal authority called Zwelihle in respect of the administrative areas in the district of Libode indicated under their names in the Schedule hereto.

Government Notice No.1020 dated 05 July 1957 is hereby withdrawn in respect of the Mhlanga Traditional Council.

Tokozile Xasa

MEC: Local Government and Traditional Affairs.

SCHEDULE

- (a) Mhlanga Traditional Council
- (1) Mdlankomo No. 1
- (2) Nyandeni No. 2
- (3) Ezinkumbini No. 3
- (4) Mhlanganiso No. 4
- (5) Geyi No. 5
- (6) Coza No. 6
- (7) Ngcolora No. 7
- (8) Zandukwana No. 8
- (9) Sibangweni No. 9
- (10) Ncambedlana No.10
- (11)Zitatele No.11
- (12)Corana No.12
- (13) Marubeni No.13
- (14) Ntombi No.15
- (b) Zwelihle Tribal Authority
- (1) Mkankato No. 23
- (2) Magingeni No. 24

No. 42 24 October 2008

DISESTABLISHMENT OF THE MVUMELWANO TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND RE-ESTABLISHMENT OF THE MVUMELWANO TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND ESTABLISHMENT OF A NEW TRIBAL AUTHORITY CALLED ZWALIGUGI IN THE DISTRICT OF PORT ST JOHNS.

Whereas it is considered necessary in the interests of good administration to disestablish the Mvumelwano Traditional Council as established at present, to reestablish Mvumelwano Traditional Council with new jurisdictional areas and establish new tribal authority called Zwaligugi in respect of different administrative areas.

And whereas the tribes concerned and the Nyandeni Regional Authority have been consulted and the Regional Authority has agreed to the proposed amended establishments;

Now, therefore, I, Tokozile Xasa hereby make known that there shall be traditional council called Mhlanga and tribal authority called Mvumelwano in respect of the administrative areas in the district of Port St Johns indicated under their names in the Schedule hereto.

Government Notice No.1020 dated 05 July 1957 is hereby withdrawn in respect of the Mhlanga Traditional Council.

Tokozile Xasa

MEC: Local Government and Traditional Affairs.

SCHEDULE

- (a) Mvumelwano Traditional Council
- (1) Swazini
- (2) Mkanzini
- (3) Luthengele
- (4) Mantusini
- (5) Caguba
- (b) Zwaligugi Tribal Authority
- (1) Tombo
- (2) Mawosheni

No. 43 24 October 2008

DISESTABLISHMENT OF THE MAKAULA TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND RE-ESTABLISHMENT OF MAKAULA TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND ESTABLISHMENT OF A NEW TRIBAL AUTHORITY CALLED LUBHACWENI IN THE DISTRICT OF MOUNT FRERE.

Whereas it is considered necessary in the interests of good administration to disestablish the Makaula Traditional Council as established at present, to reestablish Makaula Traditional Council with new jurisdictional areas and establish new tribal authority called Lubhacweni in respect of different administrative areas.

And whereas the tribes concerned and the Emboland Regional Authority have been consulted and the Regional Authority has agreed to the proposed amended establishments;

Now, therefore, I, Tokozile Xasa hereby make known that there shall be traditional council called Makaula and tribal authority called Lubhacweni in respect of the administrative areas in the district of Mount Frere indicated under their names in the Schedule hereto.

Government Notice No.19 dated 24 June 1966 is hereby withdrawn in respect of the Makaula Fraditional Council.

Tokozile Xasa

MEC: Local Government and Traditional Affairs.

SCHEDULE

- (a) Makaula Traditional Council
- (1) Mhlotsheni No.1
- (2) Lutshikini No.2
- (3) Lutateni
- (4) Nkungwini
- (5) Mgungundlovu
- (6) Nggumane No. 10
- (7) Mkemane No. 11
- (8) Sihlahleni No. 12
- (9) Cabazi No. 13
- (10) Mpendla No. 14
- (11) Ntlabeni No.16
- (12) Ngwetsheni No.17
- (13) Mandileni No.18
- (14) Kinira No.19
- (15) Ncome No.20
- (16) Njijini No.21

- (17) Cancele No.22
- (18) Qwidlana No.23
- (19) Mabobo No.24
- (20) Lugangeni No.26
- (21) Mtshazi No.27
- (22) Tshungwana No.28
- (23) Mhlangala No.29
- (24) Mpemba No.30
- (25) Lwandlana No.32
- (26) Dangwana No.33
- (27)Toleni No.34
- (28) Mvuzi No.35 and
- (29) Mzinto No.37
- (b) Lubhacweni Tribal Authority
- (1) Lubhacweni No.15
- (2) Ngxabaxa No. 31