

# **CONTENTS · INHOUD**

No.		Page No.	Gazette No.
	GENERAL NOTICES		
390	Disestablishment of the Qamata Traditional Council and re-establishment of Qamata Traditional Council an establishment of a new traditional council called Qamata Basin in the District of Cofimvaba (St Marks)		2229
391	Disestablishment of the Ndluzula Traditional Council and re-establishment of Ndluzula Traditional Council an establishment of a new traditional council called Mhlanganisweni in the District of Port St Johns		2229

# GENERAL NOTICES

## No. 390

DISESTABLISHMENT OF THE QAMATA TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND RE-ESTABLISHMENT OF QAMATA TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND ESTABLISHMENT OF A NEW TRADITIONAL COUNCIL CALLED QAMATA BASIN IN THE DISTRICT OF COFIMVABA (ST MARKS)

Whereas it is considered necessary in the interests of good administration to disestablish the Qamata Traditional Council as established at present, to re-establish Qamata Traditional Council with new jurisdictional areas and establish new traditional council called Qamata Basin in respect of different administrative areas.

And whereas the tribes concerned and the Western Tembuland Regional Authority have been consulted and the Regional Authority has agreed to the proposed amended establishments.

Now, therefore, I, Tokozile Xasa hereby make known that there shall be traditional council called Qamata and traditional council called Qamata Basin in respect of the administrative areas in the district of Cofimvaba (St Marks) as indicated under their names in the Schedule hereto.

Government Notice No. 50 dated 24 October 1986 is hereby withdrawn in respect of the Qamata Traditional Council.

Tokozile Xasa

MEC: Local Government and Traditional Affairs

### SCHEDULE

## (a) Qamata Traditional Council

(1) Ntlonze No. 29

(2) Qamata Poort No. 30

(3) Sidubi Poort No. 33

(4) Esikobeni No. 35

(5) Mahlubini No. 36

## (b) Qamata Basin Traditional Council

(1) Qamata Basin No. 31

(2) Magwala No. 34

#### No. 391

DISESTABLISHMENT OF THE NDLUZULA TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND RE-ESTABLISHMENT OF NDLUZULA TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND ESTABLISHMENT OF A NEW TRADITIONAL COUNCIL CALLED MHLANGANISWENI IN THE DISTRICT OF PORT ST JOHNS

Whereas it is considered necessary in the interests of good administration to disestablish the Ndluzula Traditional Council as established at present, to re-establish Ndluzula Traditional Council with new jurisdictional areas and establish new traditional council called Mhlanganisweni in respect of different administrative areas.

And whereas the tribes concerned and the Nyandeni Regional Authority have been consulted and the Regional Authority has agreed to the proposed amended establishments;

Now, therefore, I, Tokozile Xasa hereby make known that there shall be traditional council called Ndluzula and a traditional council called Mhlanganisweni in respect of the different administrative areas in the district of Port St Johns indicated under their names in the Schedule hereto.

Government Notice No.1020 dated 05 July 1957 is hereby withdrawn in respect of the Ndluzula Traditional Council.

Tokozile Xasa

MEC: Local Government and Traditional Affairs

### **SCHEDULE**

- (a) Ndluzula Traditional Council
- (1) Dangwana No. 2
- (2) Caguba No. 5
- (3) Gomolo No. 14
- (4) Maginggi No. 15
- (5) Qandu No. 16
- (b) Mhlanganisweni Traditional Council
- (1) Ndimakude No. 12
- (2) Lujecweni No. 13