PROVINCE OF THE EASTERN CAPE IPHONDO LEMPUMA KOLONI PROVINSIE OOS-KAAP

Provincial Gazette Igazethi Yephondo Provinsiale Koerant

BISHO/ 25 NOVEMBER 2009 KING WILLIAM'S TOWN, No. 2239 (Extraordinary)

Vol. 16

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.		Page No.	Gazette No.	
	PROVINCIAL NOTICE			
69	Disestablishment of the Makaula Traditional Council and re-establishment of the Makaula Traditional Council an establishment of a new traditional council called Ncwela in the District of Mount Frere		2239	3

PROVINCIAL NOTICE

No. 69

25 November 2009

PROVINCE OF THE EASTERN CAPE

DEPARTMENT OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS

DISESTABLISHMENT OF THE MAKAULA TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND RE-ESTABLISHMENT OF THE MAKAULA TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND ESTABLISHMENT OF A NEW TRADITIONAL COUNCIL CALLED NOWELA IN THE DISTRICT OF MOUNT FRERE

Whereas it is considered necessary in the interests of good administration to disestablish the Makaula Traditional Council as established at present, to re-establish Makaula Traditional Council with new jurisdictional areas and establish new traditional council called Ncwela in respect of different administrative areas.

And whereas the tribes concerned and the Emboland Regional Authority have been consulted and the Regional Authority has agreed to the proposed amended establishments;

Now, therefore, I, Sicelo Gqobana hereby make known that there shall be traditional council called Makaula and traditional council called Nowela in respect of the administrative areas in the district of Mt Frere indicated under their names in the Schedule hereto.

Government Notice No. 2004 dated 24 October 2008 is hereby withdrawn in respect of the Makaula Traditional Council.

SIGNED: SICELO GQOBANA MEMBER OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL RESPONSIBLE FOR LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS DATE: <u>30/10/2009</u>

SCHEDULE

(a) Makaula Traditional Council

(1) Mhlotsheni No. 1 (2) Lutshikini No. 2 (3) Lutateni (4) Nkungwini (5) Mkemane No. 11 (6) Cabazi No. 13 (7) Mpendla No. 14 (8) Ntlabeni No. 16 (9) Ngwetsheni No. 17 No. 18 (10)Mandileni (11)Kinira No. 19 (12)Ncome No. 20 No. 21 (13)Niiiini (14)Cancele No. 22 (15)Qwidlana No. 23 (16)Mabobo No. 24 (17)Lugangeni No. 26 (18)Mtshazi No. 27 (19)Tshungwana No. 28 (20)Mhlangala No. 29 (21)Mpemba No.30 (22)Lwandlana No.32 (23)Dangwana No. 33 (24)Toleni No. 34 No. 35 and (25)Mvuzi (26)Mzinto No. 37

(b) Ncwela Traditional Council

- (1) Sihlahleni No. 12(2) Ngqumane No. 10
- (3) Mgungundlovu