



IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

NO FUTURE QUERIES WILL BE HANDLED IN CONNECTION WITH THE ABOVE.

Contents

		Gazette	Page
No.		No.	No.
	PROVINCIAL NOTICES • PROVINSIALE KENNISGEWINGS		
656	Local Government: Municipal Demarcation Act (27/1998): Notice in terms of section 23 of the Act: Schedule 2	4955	3

This gazette is also available free online at www.gpwonline.co.za

PROVINCIAL NOTICES • PROVINSIALE KENNISGEWINGS

PROVINCIAL NOTICE 656 OF 2023

DEPARTMENT OF COOPERATIVE GOVERNANCE AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS

NOTICE IN TERMS OF SECTION 23 OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL DEMARCATION ACT, 1998

The Electoral Commission has, in terms of section 23(3) of the Local Government: Municipal Demarcation Act, 1998 (Act No. 27 of 1998) recorded its view that the boundary redeterminations as determined by the Municipal Demarcation Board in terms of Section 21 (5) (c) of the Local Government: Municipal Demarcation Act, of municipalities referred to in schedule 2 as reflected in Notice 90 published in the Government Gazette No. 4904 dated 31 March 2023 will not materially affect the representation of voters in the councils of these municipalities.

Schedule 2

DEM 6509	Inxuba Yethemba Local Municipality (EC131), Chris Hani District
	Municipality (DC13) and Dr Beyers Naude Local Municipality
	(EC101) and Sarah Baartman (DC10)
DEM 6510	Inxuba Yethemba (EC131), Chris Hani District Municipality
	(DC13), and Dr Beyers Naude Local Municipality (EC101) and
	Sarah Baartman (DC10).
DEM 6511	Inxuba Yethemba (EC131), Chris Hani District Municipality
	(DC13), and Dr Beyers Naude Local Municipality (EC101) and
	Sarah Baartman (DC10).
DEM 6512	Inxuba Yethemba (EC131), Chris Hani District Municipality
	(DC13), and Dr Beyers Naude Local Municipality (EC101) and
	Sarah Baartman (DC10).
DEM 6513	Dr Beyers Naude Local Municipality (EC101) and Kou-Kamma
	Local Municipality (EC109)
DEM 6514	Blue Crane Route Local Municipality (EC102) and Dr Beyers
	Naude Local Municipality (EC101)
DEM 6515	Blue Crane Route Local Municipality (EC102) and Dr Beyers
	Naude Local Municipality (EC101)
DEM 6516	Blue Crane Route Local Municipality (EC102) and Dr Beyers
	Naude Local Municipality (EC101)
DEM 6517	Dr Beyers Naude Local Municipality (EC101) and Kou-Kamma
	Local Municipality (EC109)
DEM 6518	Kou-Kamma Local Municipality (EC109) and Kouga Local
	Municipality (EC108)
DEM 6519	Kou-Kamma Local Municipality (EC109) and Kouga Local
	Municipality (EC108)
DEM 6520	Kou-Kamma Local Municipality (EC109) and Kouga Local
	Municipality (EC108)
DEM 6521	Kou-Kamma Local Municipality (EC109) and Kouga Local
	Municipality (EC108)
DEM 6522	Dr Beyers Naude Local Municipality (EC101) and Blue Crane
	Local Municipality (EC102)
DEM 6523	Dr Beyers Naude Local Municipality (EC101) and Blue Crane
	Local Municipality (EC102)

DEM 6524	Dr Beyers Naude Local Municipality (EC101) and Blue Crane
	Local Municipality (EC102)
DEM 6526	Dr Beyers Naude Local Municipality (EC101) and Blue Crane
	Local Municipality (EC102)
DEM 6527	Dr Beyers Naude Local Municipality (EC101) and Blue Crane
	Local Municipality (EC102)
DEM 6528	Nelson Mandela Bay Metropolitan Municipality (NMA), Kouga
	Local Municipality (EC108) and Sarah Baartman District
	Municipality (DC10)
DEM 6529	Nelson Mandela Bay Metropolitan Municipality (NMA), Kouga
	Local Municipality (EC108) and Sarah Baartman District
	Municipality (DC10)
DEM 6530	Nelson Mandela Bay Metropolitan Municipality (NMA), Kouga
	Local Municipality (EC108) and Sarah Baartman District
	Municipality (DC10)
DEM 6570	Great Kei Local Municipality (EC123), Amathole District
	Municipality (DC12) and Buffalo City Metropolitan Municipality
	(BUF)
DEM 6583	Walter Sisulu Local Municipality (EC145), Joe Gqabi District
	Municipality (DC14), Enoch Mgijima Local Municipality (EC139)
	and Chris Hani District Municipality (DC13)

The re-determination of the boundaries of these municipalities will take effect from 01 July 2023.

SIGNED: Z.A WILLIAMS

MEMBER OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL RESPONSIBLE LOCAL GOVERNMENT – PROVINCE OF THE EASTERN CAPE DATE: 22/06/2023.

This gazette is also available free online at www.gpwonline.co.za

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001. Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Also available at the Legal Advisory Services, **Province of the Eastern Cape**, Private Bag X0047, Bisho, 5605. Tel. (040) 635-0052.