



IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

NO FUTURE QUERIES WILL BE HANDLED IN CONNECTION WITH THE ABOVE.

Contents

Correction Notice, General Notice No. 131, is replacing General Notice No. 127, that was published in the ECape Ordinary Gazette No. 5087, dated 22-4-2024, which was published incomplete

		Gazette	Page
No.		No.	No.
	GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS		
131	South African Schools' Act (84/1996): Notice to Gazette 86 closed schools in terms of section 33 of the Act	5089	3

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

GENERAL NOTICE 131 OF 2024



Ipňondo leMpuma Kapa Isebe leMfundo Provinsie van die Oos Kaap. Department van Onderwys Porafensie Ya Kapa Boljahabela. Letepha la Thuto

PROVINCIAL GAZETTE – ANNEXURE A 86

PROVINCE OF THE EASTERN CAPE

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

ANNEXURE A 86

NOTICE TO GAZETTE 86 CLOSED SCHOOLS IN TERMS OF SECTION 33 OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN SCHOOLS ACT, 1996 (ACT 84 OF 1996).

I, FUNDILE GADE, Member of the Executive Council responsible for Education in the Eastern

Cape, acting in terms of Section 33 of the South African Schools Act, 1996 (Act No. 84 of

1996) hereby declare the public schools listed in the schedule hereto closed.

FUNDICE GADE MEMBER OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

NO	Emis Code	Official _Institution _Name	District
1	200500996	NYOSINI JUNIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL	ALFRED NZO WEST
2	200500228	FAIRVIEW PRIMARY SCHOOL	ALFRED NZO WEST
3	200500722	MNIKWA PRIMARY SCHOOL	ALFRED NZO WEST
4	200500587	MASIANOKENG JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	ALFRED NZO WEST
5	200500778	MSI PRIMARY SCHOOL	ALFRED NZO WEST
6	200501265	UPPER SIDAKENI JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	ALFRED NZO WEST
7	200501010	PEHONG PRIMARY SCHOOL	ALFRED NZO WEST
8	200500839	NATALA JUNIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL	ALFRED NZO WEST
9	200500772	MQEKEZWENI PRIMARY SCHOOL	ALFRED NZO WEST
10	200500306	HOHOBENG SENIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	ALFRED NZO WEST
11	200500409	LIKHOHLONG SENIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	ALFRED NZO WEST
12	200500407	LIKAMORENG JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	ALFRED NZO WEST
13	200500352	KGAOLA JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	ALFRED NZO WEST
14	200500743	MOSEHLE SENIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	ALFRED NZO WEST
15	200500746	MOTLATSI JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	ALFRED NZO WEST
16	200300330	MGWEBI JUNIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL	AMATHOLE EAST
17	200300524	NYIDLANA JUNIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL	AMATHOLE EAST
18	200300638	UPPER QORA JUNIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL	AMATHOLE EAST
19	200300690	ZINGQAYI PRIMARY SCHOOL	AMATHOLE EAST
20	200300487	NONDOBO JUNIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL	AMATHOLE EAST
21	200300456	NKATHA PRIMARY SCHOOL	AMATHOLE EAST
22	200400914	PEWULA SENIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	AMATHOLE EAST
3	200200054	BONGWENI PRIMARY SCHOOL	AMATHOLE WEST

NO	Emis Code	Official _Institution _Name	District
24	200200073	CAESAR MLUMBI PRIMARY SCHOOL	AMATHOLE WEST
25	200200172	FAIRBAIRN PRIMARY SCHOOL	AMATHOLE WEST
26	200200799	SMILING VALLEY COMBINED SCHOOL	AMATHOLE WEST
27	200200043	BINGQALA PUBLIC PRIMARY SCHOOL	AMATHOLE WEST
28	200200704	QAMNYANA PRIMARY SCHOOL	AMATHOLE WEST
29	200100637	QAKA COMBINED SCHOOL	AMATHOLE WEST
30	200200202	GEORGE MQALO SENIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL	AMATHOLE WEST
31	200200845	THULISILE PRIMARY SCHOOL	AMATHOLE WEST
32	200100326	HUNTLY GLEN FARM SCHOOL	AMATHOLE WEST
33	200200256	HOPEFIELD PRIMARY SCHOOL	AMATHOLE WEST
34	200200613	NOMVUME JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	AMATHOLE WEST
35	200200051	BOLO FARM SCHOOL	AMATHOLE WEST
36	200200956	ZWELAMANDLOVU SENIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL	AMATHOLE WEST
37	200200280	SITHEMBISO SENIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL	BUFALLO CITY METRO
38	200201053	VULINDLELA TECHNICAL CENTRE	BUFALLO CITY METRO
39	200200958	ZWELIBANZI SOGA SECONDARY SCHOOL	BUFALLO CITY METRO
40	200200804	SONGEZE JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	BUFALLO CITY METRO
41	200200599	NOKULUNGA JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	BUFALLO CITY METRO
42	200200188	FRERE HOSPITAL PRIMARY SCHOOL	BUFALLO CITY METRO
43	200200212	EBENEZER CHRISTIAN SCHOOL	BUFALLO CITY METRO
44	200200258	HOWARD BEN MAZWI SENIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	BUFALLO CITY METRO
45	200200448	MBOLOMPENI JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	BUFALLO CITY METRO
46	200200807	SONWABO JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	BUFALLO CITY METRO

NO	Emis Code	Official _Institution _Name	District
47	200200232	GUGULETU SENIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	BUFALLO CITY METRO
48	200200614	NOMVUZO PRIMARY SCHOOL	BUFALLO CITY METRO
49	200200079	CEFANE PRIMARY SCHOOL	BUFALLO CITY METRO
50	200200161	EMNTLABATI PRIMARY SCHOOL	BUFALLO CITY METRO
51	200300343	MIDDLE ZOLO SENIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI EAST
52	200400598	MHLWAZI JUNIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI EAST
53	200600745	SGWELA SENIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI EAST
54	200600657	PAKAMANI JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI EAST
55	200300246	LUPHINDWENI JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI EAST
56	200400354	LAPETUKA SENIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI EAST
57	200400160	EMJANYANA SENIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI EAST
58	200400326	KIDSTON JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI EAST
59	200400162	TORA SENIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI EAST
60	200600328	KHAYALETHU JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI EAST
61	200601050	G MWANDA PRIMARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI WEST
62	200600137	DLAKAVU JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI WEST
63	200600608	NOMZAMO JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI WEST
64	200600947	ZINGQUTU JUNIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI WEST
65	200601061	MASIZAME SECONDARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI WEST
66	200600180	ENQOBOKENI PRIMARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI WEST
67	200600382	LOWER DIDIMANA JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI WEST
68	200600365	LAPHUMILANGA PRIMARY SCHOOL	CHRIS HANI WEST
69	200501266	UPPER THOKOANA SENIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	JOE GQABI

NO	Emis Code	Official _Institution _Name	District
70	200600644	NXASANA SENIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	JOE GQABI
71	200600264	HLOMENDLINI JUNIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL	JOE GQABI
72	200400907	PAMBILI SENIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	JOE GQABI
73	200501370	KHULANATHI JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	JOE GQABI
74	200200401	LENGOPENG PRIMARY SCHOOL	JOE GQABI
75	200501063	REMANG MOTHEO JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	JOE GQABI
76	200100193	SINDAWONYE PRIMARY SCHOOL	NELSON MANDELA
77	200400055	BUNENE JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	OR TAMBO INLAND
78	200400776	NGWEMNYAMA PRIMARY SCHOOL	OR TAMBO INLAND
79	200400722	NDLELANTLE JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOOL	OR TAMBO INLAND
80	200400821	NOMZAMO PRIMARY SCHOOL	OR TAMBO INLAND
81	200400564	MDENI PRIMARY SCHOOL	OR TAMBO INLAND
82	200401107	UPPER NTLANGAZA PRIMARY SCHOOL	OR TAMBO INLAND
83	200100403	KOMMADAGGA PRIMARY SCHOOL	SARAH BAARTMAN
84	200100805	UITVLUCHT PRIMARY SCHOOL	SARAH BAARTMAN
85	200100687	SELBORNE PRIMARY SCHOOL	SARAH BAARTMAN
86	200100693	SHENSTONE FARM SCHOOL	SARAH BAARTMAN

This gazette is also available free online at www.gpwonline.co.za

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001. Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Also available at the Legal Advisory Services, **Province of the Eastern Cape**, Private Bag X0047, Bisho, 5605. Tel. (040) 635-0052.

This gazette is also available free online at **www.gpwonline.co.za**