Provincial Gazette

Free State Province

Provinsiale Koerant

Provinsie Vrystaat

	Published by Authority			Uitgegee op Gesag		
No.	23	FRIDAY, 12 JUNE 2015	No.	23	VRYDAG, 12 JUNIE	2015
No.		Ind	θX		P	age
		PROVINCIA	AL NOT	ICE		
18	For comments:					2
	Establishment of Tshiame and Ha	of a Joint Route Managemen nrismith Areas	t Comm	nittee f	or the QwaQwa, Bethlehem,	

PROVINCIAL NOTICE

[No. 18 of 2015]

REGULATIONS IN TERMS OF THE FREE STATE PUBLIC TRANSPORT ACT, 2005 (Act No. 4 of 2005)

ESTABLISHMENT OF A JOINT ROUTE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE FOR THE QWAQWA, BETHLEHEM, TSHIAME AND HARRISMITH AREAS

By virtue of section 41(1) of the Free State Public Transport Act, 2005 (Act No. 4 of 2005), read with Regulation 9 of the Free State Public Transport Regulations, 2010, I, BM Komphela, Member of the Executive Council responsible for Police, Roads and Transport in the Province, hereby intend to establish a Joint Route Management Committee for the QwaQwa, Bethlehem, Tshiame and Harrismith areas.

The members of the Joint Route Management Committee (hereinafter referred to as the "Committee"), are set out in the Schedule and the functions will be as prescribed in terms of these Regulations.

All interested persons are invited to furnish any comments thereon or any representations which they may wish to make in regard thereto. Such comments or representations must be submitted in writing to the following person on or before 10 July 2015:

Office of the MEC: Police, Roads and Transport Attention: Mr D Ntombela 4th Floor Pert Building PO Box 119 BLOEMFONTEIN 45 Charlotte Maxeke Street

 Tel:
 (051) 409 8850/2

 Fax:
 (051) 409 8864

 E-mail:
 ntombelad@freetrans.gov.za
 maniwe@freetrans.gov.za

Please note that any comments or representations that are received after 10 July 2015 shall be disregarded.

SCHEDULE

Definitions

1. In these regulations, any word or expression to which a meaning has been assigned in the Act, shall have the meaning so assigned, unless the context indicates otherwise, and -

"Joint Route Management Committee" means a committee established by the MEC in terms of section 41(1) of the Act;

"route" means area of operation or roads that have been allocated to an operator and they are described on the permit or operating licence; and

"the Act" means the Free State Public Transport Act, 2005 (Act No. 4 of 2005).

Meetings of the Committee

- 2. (1) The Committee must meet at least once a quarter.
 - (2) The chairperson or acting chairperson may call an emergency meeting whenever a need for such meeting arises.
 - (3) The chairperson may decide on the venue and time for the meetings of the Committee.
 - (4) A member ceases to be a member if he or she absents himself or herself from the meeting for three consecutive sittings without a written apology.

Disqualification of members

- 3. A member is disqualified from being a member of the Committee if -
 - (a) he or she is declared insolvent and is not rehabilitated;
 - (b) he or she is declared incapable of managing his or her own affairs by a competent court;
 - (c) he or she acts in improper manner that bring the dignity of the Committee into disrepute;
 - (d) he or she is convicted and sentenced to prison without an option of a fine;
 - (e) he or she conducts himself or herself in terms of the provision of Regulation 2(4) above;
 - (f) he or she acts in a manner that impedes the functioning of the Committee;

- (g) on good cause shown, the MEC directs that a member's membership be terminated; and
- (h) he or she resigns or dies.

No. 23

Vacancies in the Committee

- 4. A vacancy that occurs in the Committee as a result of the provisions of Regulation 3 can be filled as follows:
 - (a) by a nomination from the relevant stakeholder and the name of nominated member being published in the *Provincial Gazette*;
 - (b) by the MEC directing that a particular replacement member be nominated in terms of the powers vested in him by virtue of Regulation 9(2)(b) of the Free State Public Transport Regulations, 2010; and
 - (c) a member who is nominated for the unfinished term of office which is created in terms of the provisions of Regulation 3, only serves for the unexpired term that is left.

Allowance for members of the Committee

- 5. (1) Members of the Committee who are not public servants will be given a sitting allowance for sitting, which is determined by the MEC in consultation with the MEC for Finance; and
 - (2) Members of the Committee who are public servants may submit their claims for reasonable and necessary subsistence and travelling allowances.

Short title

6. These Regulations are called the Joint Route Management Committee for the QwaQwa, Bethlehem, Tshiame and Harrismith Areas Regulations, 2015.

SCHEDULE A

MEMBERS OF THE QWAQWA, BETHLEHEM, TSHIAME AND HARRISMITH AREAS JOINT ROUTE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

NOMINEE	NOMINATED BY:	SECTOR/STAKEHOL DER	POSITION	LEGISLATIVE PROVISION	
1. TP MAKAE	MEC		CHAIRPERSON	SECTION 41(1)(4) OF THE ACT	
2. NL MNISI	MEC		VICE- CHAIRPERSON	SECTION 41(1)(4) OF THE ACT	
1. МЈ МОТНІЈОА	QWAUTA	REGISTERED ASSOCIATION	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(a)	
2. RJ MOTAUNG	QWAUTA	REGISTERED ASSOCIATION	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(a)	
1. DV MAGAU	BETHLEHEM TAXI ASSOCIATION	REGISTERED ASSOCIATION	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(a)	
2. A MNGOMEZULU	BETHLEHEM TAXI ASSOCIATION	REGISTERED ASSOCIATION	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(2)	
1. AC MSIBI	HARRISMITH TAXI ASSOCIATION	REGISTERED ASSOCIATION	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(a)	
2. BS MAZIBUKO	HARRISMITH TAXI ASSOCIATION	REGISTERED ASSOCIATION	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(2)	
1. MM MNDAWENI	TSHIAME TAXI ASSOCIATION	REGISTERED ASSOCIATION	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(a)	
2. PL KHANYE	TSHIAME TAXI ASSOCIATION	REGISTERED ASSOCIATION	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(a)	
1. CT RAMATHE	MALUTI BUS SERVICES	BUS OPERATOR	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(b)	
2. G ENGELBRECHT	MALUTI BUS SERVICES	BUS OPERATOR	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(b)	
1. JL MOTLOUNG	FSPTC	TRANSPORT FORUM	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(c)	
2. ME MTHIMKULU	FSPTC	TRANSPORT FORUM	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(c)	

.

NOMINEE	NOMINATED BY:	SECTOR/STAKEHOL DER	POSITION	LEGISLATIVE PROVISION
1. MAJOR SD MOFOKENG	SAPS	SECURITY SERVICES	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(d)
2. MAJOR MASOEU	SAPS	SECURITY SERVICES	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(d)
1. PC POSHOLI	MEC	DEPARTMENT	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(e)
2. L MABE	MEC	DEPARTMENT	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(e)
3. MA FINGER	MEC	DEPARTMENT	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(e)
4. SR MAGUTSHULA	MEC	DEPARTMENT	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(e)
5. MA MAKAU	MEC	DEPARTMENT	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(e)
1. WET THUNTSI	PASSENGER COMMITTEE	QWAQWA	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(f)
2. D KOMAKO	PASSENGER COMMITTEE	QWAQWA	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(f)
3. MF MOKOENA	PASSENGER COMMITTEE	QWAQWA	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(f)
4. B MKHWANAZI	PASSENGER COMMITTEE	QWAQWA	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(f)
5. PT MOFOKENG	PASSENGER COMMITTEE	BETHLEHEM	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(f)
6. PRS SESENG	PASSENGER COMMITTEE	HARRISMITH	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(f)

NOMINEE	NOMINATED BY:	SECTOR/STAKEHOL DER	POSITION	LEGISLATIVE PROVISION
1. Clr MA NOOSI	DIHLABENG MUNICIPALITY	LOCAL GOVERNMENT DIHLABENG (BETHLEHEM)	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(g)
2. A MASUKU	DIHLABENG MUNICIPALITY	LOCAL GOVERNMENT DIHLABENG (BETHLEHEM)	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(g)
3. Ch M LEBESA	MALUTI-A- PHOFUNG MUNICIPALITY	LOCAL GOVERNMENT MALUTI-A-PHOFUNG	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(g)
4. MB RAMASOALA	MALUTI-A- PHOFUNG MUNICIPALITY	LOCAL GOVERNMENT MALUTI-A-PHOFUNG	MEMBER	REGULATION 9(2)(g)

.