

CONTENTS · INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

 1552
 South African Schools Act (84/1996): Notice to close public schools in Gauteng North, Gauteng West, Sedibeng East and Sedibeng West Districts.
 3
 103

NOTICE 1552 OF 2008

NOTICE TO CLOSE PUBLIC SCHOOLS IN GAUTENG NORTH, GAUTENG WEST, SEDIBENG EAST AND SEDIBENG WEST DISTRICTS DUE TO NATURAL ATTRITION (LOW HEADCOUNTS) AND MERGER OF SCHOOLS.

- By virtue of the power vested in me in terms of Section 12A of the South African Schools Act (Act 84 of 1996, I, Angelinah Matsie Motshekga, being a Member of the Executive Council responsible for Education, hereby officially gazettes closure of schools listed in 3 below.
- 2. Reason for closure
 - The school offered multi grade teaching, which was counter productive for effective teaching and learning.
 - The learner population has decreased drastically.
 - Due to natural attrition schools were merged and closed to maximise the use of available state resources.
- 3. List of schools confirmed closed.

NAME OF SCHOOLS	REFERENCE NUMBER	DISTRICT
Mampa Primary Farm	211516	Gauteng North
Masimini Primary Farm	211524	Gauteng North
Oudezwaan Primary Farm	211573	Gauteng North
Sela Primary Farm	211656	Gauteng North
Sizanani Primary Farm	211672	Gauteng North
Tshepanang Primary Farm	211714	Gauteng North
Vulamehlo Primary Farm	211763	Gauteng North
Brandbach Primary Farm	211318	Gauteng North
Ditebogo Primary Farm	240622	Gauteng North
Ezinkulikhwini Primary Farm	211375	Gauteng North
Hazeldean Primary Farm	221242	Gauteng North
Nokuphila Primary Farm	211565	Gauteng North
Baviaanspoort Primary	240549	Gauteng North
Kameelkraal Primary	211.425	Gauteng North
Ystervarkfontein Primary	211797	Gauteng North
E.M.Shai Primary	211466	Gauteng North
Qinani Primary Farm	211607	Gauteng North
Umvemvani Primary Farm	211730	Gauteng North

Bhubhezi Primary Farm	211284	Gauteng North
Phambili Primary Farm	211946	Gauteng North
Ncedanani Primary Farm	211557	Gauteng North
NAME OF SCHOOLS	REFERENCE NUMBER	DISTRICT
Readira Primary School	271023	Gauteng West
Van der gryp Primary	252080	Gauteng West
Holmewood Primary School	251454	Gauteng West
Tumela Primary School	252029	Gauteng West
Lemao Primary School	270835	Gauteng West
Wildfontein Primary School	271213	Gauteng West
Iphemeleng Primary School	270777	Gauteng West
Hybar Primary School	270744	Gauteng West
Bontswe - Tsweding Primary	270637	Gauteng West
NAME OF SCHOOLS	REFERENCE NUMBER	DISTRICT
Sepharane Primary School	321448	Sedibeng West
Voorslag Laerskool	330464	Sedibeng West
Historia Laerskool	330381	Sedibeng West
Dinaledi Primary	320424	Sedibeng West
Ratang Thuto Primary	321448	Sedibeng West
NAME OF SCHOOLS	REFERENCE NUMBER	DISTRICT
Gatlhantsha Primary Farm	350710	Sedibeng East
Thusa Primary Farm	351163	Sedibeng East
Palmietfontein Primary Farm	350983	
Distant Daimona Prom	220802	Sedibeng East
Dirisani Primary Farm	350637	Sedibeng East
Blinkpoort Primary Farm		Č.
	350637	Sedibeng East
Blinkpoort Primary Farm	350637 340448	Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East
Blinkpoort Primary Farm Sonop Primary Farm	350637 340448 351122	Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East
Blinkpoort Primary Farm Sonop Primary Farm Mollwana Primary Farm	350637 340448 351122 340935	Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East
Blinkpoort Primary Farm Sonop Primary Farm Mollwana Primary Farm Leonick Primary Farm	350637 340448 351122 340935 340828	Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East
Blinkpoort Primary Farm Sonop Primary Farm Mollwana Primary Farm Leonick Primary Farm De Kuilen Primary Farm	350637 340448 351122 340935 340828 340539	Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East
Blinkpoort Primary Farm Sonop Primary Farm Mollwana Primary Farm Leonick Primary Farm De Kuilen Primary Farm Hlathi Primary Farm	350637 340448 351122 340935 340828 340539 340638	Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East Sedibeng East
Blinkpoort Primary Farm Sonop Primary Farm Mollwana Primary Farm Leonick Primary Farm De Kuilen Primary Farm Hlathi Primary Farm Hoogbult Primary Farm	350637 340448 351122 340935 340828 340539 340653	Sedibeng East Sedibeng East
Blinkpoort Primary FarmSonop Primary FarmMollwana Primary FarmLeonick Primary FarmDe Kuilen Primary FarmHlathi Primary FarmHoogbult Primary FarmSandpos Primary Farm	350637 340448 351122 340935 340828 340539 340653 341214	Sedibeng East Sedibeng East
Blinkpoort Primary FarmSonop Primary FarmMollwana Primary FarmLeonick Primary FarmDe Kuilen Primary FarmHlathi Primary FarmHoogbult Primary FarmSandpos Primary FarmHighway Primary Farm	350637 340448 351122 340935 340828 340539 340638 340653 341214 340620	Sedibeng East Sedibeng East
Blinkpoort Primary FarmSonop Primary FarmMollwana Primary FarmLeonick Primary FarmDe Kuilen Primary FarmHlathi Primary FarmHoogbult Primary FarmSandpos Primary FarmHighway Primary FarmBalebedi Primary Farm	350637 340448 351122 340935 340828 340539 340653 341214 340620 340430	Sedibeng East Sedibeng East
Blinkpoort Primary FarmSonop Primary FarmMollwana Primary FarmLeonick Primary FarmDe Kuilen Primary FarmHlathi Primary FarmHoogbult Primary FarmSandpos Primary FarmHighway Primary FarmBalebedi Primary FarmFloracardia Primary Farm	350637 340448 351122 340935 340828 340539 340653 341214 340620 340588	Sedibeng East Sedibeng East
Blinkpoort Primary FarmSonop Primary FarmMollwana Primary FarmLeonick Primary FarmDe Kuilen Primary FarmHlathi Primary FarmHoogbult Primary FarmSandpos Primary FarmHighway Primary FarmBalebedi Primary FarmFloracardia Primary FarmNuutbegin Primary Farm	350637 340448 351122 340935 340828 340539 340638 340653 341214 340620 340588 341065	Sedibeng East Sedibeng East

Tsebo Primary Farm	341396	Sedibeng East
Thabang Primary Farm	341313	Sedibeng East
Platkoppie Primary Farm	341115	Sedibeng East
Seboka sa Kristie Primary Farm	331678	Sedibeng East

Office of the MEC Education 10th floor 111 Commissioner Street Johannesburg 2001

P.O. Box 7710 Johannesburg 2000

Tel no: 011 355 0542

or

Fax no: 011 355 0640

MS. ANGELINAH MOTSHEKGA MEC FOR EDUCATION