

Buitengewone Provinsiale Koerant

# **CONTENTS · INHOUD**

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

## **GENERAL NOTICE**

269

# GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 3628 OF 2008**

### DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

INVITATION BY THE MEMBER OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL: ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, GAUTENG PROVINCE, FOR COMMENT ON THE NOMINEES FOR CONSIDERATION AS MEMBERS OF THE CONSUMER AFFAIRS COURT

The names of the nominees for the appointment of members of the Gauteng Consumer Affairs Court are hereby published in terms of section 14 (5) of the Gauteng Consumer Affairs (Unfair Business Practices) Act 1996 (Act no 7 of 1996) by the member of the Executive Council responsible for Economic Development, for comment.

The interview will be open to the public and will take place at the Department of Economic development, 94 Main Street, Matlotlo House, Johannesburg.

2. All interested parties are invited to submit written comments about the nominees on or before 30 September 2008 to:

The Chief Director Consumer Affairs & Business Regulations Department of Economic Development Private Bag X 091, Marshalltown, 2107 Fax: 011 355 8110

Tux. 011 555 0110

E-mail: fati.manamela@gauteng.gov.za

# Nominees for the Gauteng Consumer Affairs Court are:

- 1. Leendert Els
- 2. Patrick Roy Mnisi
- 3. Ndaba Dora
- 4 Ndumiso Artwell Nkomo
- 5. Suping Paul Hlahane
- 6. Thabo Zacharia Morabe
- 7. Frans Johannes Van der Westhuizen
- 8. Nomazotsho Yvonne Memani-Balani

- 9. Neville John Melville
- 10. Isaiah Tshepo Lebeko
- 11. Dombolo Makgomo Masilela
- 12. Khanyisa Isabella Mogale
- 13. Trevor Albert Bailey
- 14. Maria Aletta Du Plessis
- 15. Ahmed S Mayet
- 16. Mosire Barnard John Tsiane
- 17. Sanny-Boy Kenneth Lekitima
- 18. Fortune Mekateko Molope
- 19. Gasimonye Richard langa
- 20. Penelope Anne Beck
- 21. Ethel Magauta Mphahlele
- 22 Jaun Hilda Bezuidenhout
- 23. Franklin Dikgale