THE PROVINCE OF
GAUTENG
GAUTENG
GAUTENG

Provincial Gazette Extraordinary Bultengewone Provinsiale Koerant

CONTENTS · INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

3

GENERAL NOTICE

3649 Gauteng Consumer Affairs (Unfair Business Practices) Act (7/1996): Invitation by the member of the Executive Council: Economic Development, Gauteng Province, for comment on the nominees for consideration as members of the Consumer Affairs Court

274

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 3694 OF 2008



Kgoro ya Tlhabollo ya Ekonomi Department of Economic Development Departement van Ekonomiese Ontwikkeling Umnyango Wezokuthuthukiswa Komnotho

DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

INVITATION BY THE MEMBER OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL: ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, GAUTENG PROVINCE, FOR COMMENT ON THE NOMINEES FOR CONSIDERATION AS MEMBERS OF THE CONSUMER AFFAIRS COURT

1. The names of the nominees for the appointment of members of the Gauteng Consumer Affairs Court are hereby published in terms of section 14 (5) of the Gauteng Consumer Affairs (Unfair Business Practices) Act 1996 (Act no.7 of 1996) by the member of the Executive Council responsible for Economic Development, for comment.

The interview will be open to the public and will take place at the Department of Economic Development, 94 Main Street, Matlotlo House, Johannesburg.

 All interested parties are invited to submit written comments about the nominees on or before 10 October 2008 to:

The Chief Director
Consumer Affairs & Business Regulations
Department of Economic Development

Physical Address 94 Main Street, Matlotlo House Johannesburg.

Postal Address Private Bag X 091, Marshalltown, 2107

E-mail: fati manamela@gauteng.gov.za

Tel No: 011 355 8091 Fax No: 011 355 8110

Nominees for the Gauteng Consumer Affairs Court are:

- 1. Leendert Els
- 2. Patrick Roy Mnisi
- 3. Ndaba Dora
- 4. Ndumiso Artwell Nkomo
- 5. Suping Paul Hlahane
- 6. Thabo Zacharia Morabe
- 7. Frans Johannes Van der Westhuizen
- 8 Nomazotsho Yvonne Memani-Balani
- 9. Neville John Melville
- 10. Isaiah Tshepo Lebeko
- 11. Dombolo Makgomo Masilela
- 12. Khanyisa Isabella Mogale
- 13. Trevor Albert Bailey
- 14. Maria Aletta Du Plessis
- 15. Ahmed S Mayet
- 16. Mosire Barnard John Tsiane
- 17. Sanny-Boy Kenneth Lekitima
- 18. Fortune Mekateko Molope
- 19. Gasimonye Richard Langa
- 20. Penelope Anne Beck
- 21. Ethel Magauta Mphahlele
- 22. Jaun Hilda Bezuidenhout
- 23. Franklin Dikgale