\bigcirc		DVINCE OF TENG Provincial Gaussiale Ko EXTRAORDINARY • BUITE	perant	
		Selling price • Verkoopprys: R Other countries • Buitelands: R 3		
_	Vol. 25	PRETORIA 8 APRIL 2019 8 APRIL 2019	Ν	lo. 111
\bigcirc	We all h	ave the power to prevent f	aids AIDS	5

A

Prevention is the cure

new

struggle

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes

AIDS

offects

us all



HELDINE

0800 012 322

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for any errors that might occur due to the submission of incomplete / incorrect / illegible copy.

NO FUTURE QUERIES WILL BE HANDLED IN CONNECTION WITH THE ABOVE.

CONTENTS

		Gazette	Page
		No.	No.
	GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS		
570	Local Government: Municipal Property Rates Act (6/2004): Appointment of Members of Valuation Appeal Boards for Municipalities	111	3
571	Local Government Municipal Property Rates Act (6/2004): Appointment of alternate members for the established Valuation Appeal Boards for Municipalities	111	5

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

NOTICE 570 OF 2019

LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL PROPERTY RATES ACT, 2004

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF VALUATION APPEAL BOARDS FOR MUNICIPALITIES

I Dikgang Uhuru Moiloa, Member of the Executive Council responsible for local government in the Province of Gauteng, under the powers vested in me by section 56(1) read with sections 58 and 64 of the Local Government: Municipal Property Rates Act, 2004 (Act No. 6 of 2004), hereby appoints the members contemplated in the Third Column to serve on the Valuation Appeal Board of the Municipalities contemplated in the First Column in the capacity contemplated in the Second Column as set out in the Schedule hereto.

MEC RESPONSIBLE FOR LOCAL GOVERNMENT: GAUTENG PROVINCE

lecer .

COLUMN 1	COLUMN 2	COLUMN 3
MUNICIPALITY	CAPACITY	FULL NAMES
City of Johannesburg MM – VAB 1	Chairperson	Mmatlou H. Phaleng-Podile
	Alternate Chairperson	Rebaone Nimrod Gaoraelwe
	Professional Valuer	Hangwani P. Matidza
	Alternate Professional Valuer	Raymond Fuchs
	Member	Johannes Sedumedi Mailula
	Alternate Member	Masape Thomas

SCHEDULE

4 No. 111

City of Johannesburg MM – VAB 2	Chairperson	Abram Nkemeleng Thantsa
	Alternate Chairperson	Polo Reginald Thulo
	Professional Valuer	Marijke Serfontein
	Alternate Professional Valuer	Ramoba Alpheus Rakau
	Member	Themba Dumisani Kunene
	Alternate Member	Masape Salome Magau
Mogale City Local Municipality	Chairperson	Mamodupi Mohlala – Mulaudzi
	Alternate Chairperson	Gerald Reginald Mentor
	Professional Valuer	Raymond Fuchs
	Member	Masape Salome Magau
	Alternate Professional Valuer/Member	Cornelis Vrey
Midvaal Local Municipality	Chairperson	Paul Lepekola Samuels
		Rebaone Nimrod Gaoraelwe
		Ramoba Alpheus Rakau
	Member	Masape Salome Magau
	Alternate Professional Valuer/Member	Johannes Sedumedi Mailula
Lesedi Local Municipality	Chairperson	Jakonia J. G. Yende
	Alternate Chairperson	Gerald Reginald Mentor
	Professional Valuer	Ramoba Alpheus Rakau
	Member M	Masape Thomas
	Alternate Professional Valuer/Member	Marijke Serfontein

NOTICE 571 OF 2019

LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL PROPERTY RATES ACT, 2004

APPOINTMENT OF ALTERNATE MEMBERS FOR THE ESTABLISHED VALUATION APPEAL BOARDS FOR MUNICIPALITIES

I Dikgang Uhuru Moiloa, Member of the Executive Council responsible for local government in the Province of Gauteng, under the powers vested in me by section 64 of the Local Government: Municipal Property Rates Act, 2004 (Act No. 6 of 2004), hereby appoints alternate members contemplated in the Third Column to serve on the Valuation Appeal Board of the Municipalities contemplated in the First Column in the capacity contemplated in the Second Column as set out in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

MEC RESPONSIBLE FOR LOCAL GOVERNMENT; GAUTENG PROVINCE

COLUMN 1	COLUMN 2	COLUMN 3
MUNICIPALITY	CAPACITY	FULL NAMES
City of Ekurhuleni MM	Alternate Chairperson	Zandile G. Mpungose
	Member	Werner Sarvari
	Alternate Professional Valuer/Member	Louis Taderera
City of Tshwane MM	Alternate Chairperson	Tintswalo F. Mathebula
	Alternate Professional Valuer/Member	Lukas C. Kruger
Emfuleni Local Municipality	Alternate Chairperson	Lynette Yende
	Alternate Professional Valuer/Member	Dirk J. G. Coetzee

This gazette is also available free online at www.gpwonline.co.za

Printed by the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001, for the *Gauteng Provincial Administration*, Johannesburg.

Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065

This gazette is also available free online at www.gpwonline.co.za