NORTHERN CAPE PROVINCE

PROFENSI YA KAPA-BOKONE

NOORD-KAAP PROVINSIE

IPHONDO LOMNTLA KOLONI

EXTRAORDINARY • BUITENGEWONE

Provincial Gazette Kasete ya Profensi iGazethi YePhondo
Provinsiale Koerant

2009

CONTENTS · INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

3

GENERAL NOTICE

109 Local Government: Municipal Structures Act (117/1998): Determination of the number of Councillors of Municipal Councils in the Northern Cape Province: Correction Notice

1330

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 109 OF 2009 CORRECTION

Official notice No. 8 of 2009 as published in Provincial Gazette No. 1326 dated the 31st July 2009 is hereby withdrawn and substituted with the following notice.

"DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT

NOTICE IN TERMS OF SECTION 18(3) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT MUNICIPAL STRUCTURES ACT, 1998 (Act 117 of 1998) AS AMENDED

DETERMINATION OF THE NUMBER OF COUNCILLORS OF MUNICIPAL COUNCILS IN THE NORTHERN CAPE PROVINCE

I, Mosimanegape Kenneth Mmoiemang, Member of the Executive Council responsible for Housing and Local Government in the Northern Cape Province, under the powers vested in me by sections 18(3) and 20(3)(a) of the Local Government: Municipal Structures Act, 1998 (Act No. 117 of 1998) as amended, hereby determine the number of Councillors of municipal councils of the Northern Cape Province as set out in the attached Schedule.

This determination shall apply to the municipal council to be elected during the next general municipal elections, the date of which is still to be announced and shall become effective on such date.".

Given under my Hand at Kimberley on this 07th day of August Two Thousand and Nine.

M. K. MMOIEMANG

Member of the Executive Council of the Northern Cape Province responsible for Housing and Local Government

SCHEDULE

NUMBER OF COUNCILLORS FOR THE NORTHERN CAPE PROVINCE

MDB Code	Municipality Name	No of Councillors as per Deviation from 2009 Formula
NC061	Richtersveld	8
NC062	Nama Khoi	17
NC064	Kamiesberg	7
NC065	Hantam	9
NC066	Karoo Hoogland	7
NC067	Khâi-Ma	7
NC071	Ubuntu	8
NC072	Umsobomvu	10
NC073	Emthanjeni	14
NC074	Kareeberg	7
NC075	Renosterberg	7
NC076	Thembelihle	7
NC077	Siyathemba	8
NC078	Siyancuma	11
NC081	Mier	5
NC082	KAI! Garib	17
NC083	Khara Hais	27
NC084	! Kheis	7
NC085	Tsantsabane	11
NC086	Kgatelopele	8
NC091	Sol Plaatje	62
NC092	Dikgatlong	13
NC093	Magareng	9
NC094	Phokwane	18
NC451	Moshaweng	29
NC452	Ga-Segonyane	25
NC453	Gamagara	10
DC 6	Namakwa	15
DC 7	Pixley ka Seme	18
DC 8	Siyanda	21
DC 9	Frances Baard	27
DC 45	John Taolo Gaetsewe	20