NORTHERN CAPE PROVINCE

PROFENSI YA KAPA-BOKONE



NOORD-KAAP PROVINSIE

IPHONDO LOMNTLA KOLONI

EXTRAORDINARY · BUITENGEWONE

Provincial Gazette Kasete ya Profensi

Vol. 18

iGazethi YePhondo Provinsiale Koerant

No. 1496

KIMBERLEY, 18 FEBRUARY 2011

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

CONTENTS · INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette

OFFICIAL NOTICE

1 Local Government: Municipal Structures Act (117/1998): Amendment of section 12

1496

OFFICIAL NOTICE

OFFICIAL NOTICE 1 OF 2011

NORTHERN CAPE PROVINCE

DEPARTMENT OF CO-OPERATIVE GOVERNANCE, HUMAN SETTLEMENTS AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS

AMENDMENT OF SECTION 12 NOTICE OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL STRUCTURES ACT, 1998 (ACT NO. 117 OF 1998)

I KENNETH MOSIMANEGAPE MMOIEMANG, in my capacity as member of the Northern Cape Executive Council responsible for Local Government hereby amends section 12 Notice published in the Northern Cape Provincial Gazette 564 of 2000 by determining certain number of councillors of the Sol Plaatje Local Municipality as full time-time councillors as set out in the Schedule hereto.

Given under my hand at KIMBERLEY on this 11 day of February 2011

K.M. MMMOIEMANG MPL

MEMBER OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL OF THE PROVINCE OF NORTHERN CAPE RESPONSIBLE FOR CO-OPERATIVE GOVERNANCE

SCHEDULE

a) Clause 2(1)(b) is hereby amended so as to designate Councillors other than the Speaker and the Executive Mayor as full time, provided that the number of such designated councillors does not exceed ten (10).