

# CONTENTS

Page Gazette No. No.

No.

#### PROCLAMATION

#### PROCLAMATION

#### BY THE

# PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

No. R. 63, 2003

# PROCLAIMING CONVENTION COUNTRIES OF THE PARIS CONVENTION, 1883 IN TERMS OF SECTION 63 OF THE TRADE MARKS ACT, 1993.

In terms of section 63 of the Trade Marks Act, 1993, (Act No. 194 of 1993), I hereby declare the following countries to be Convention Countries with effect from the date of publication of this Notice as per Annexure A.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of South Africa at Pretoria this Twenty-third Day of July, Two Thousand and Three.

habo Mbrlii.

PRESIDENT

By Order of the President-in-Cabinet

MINISTER OF THE CABINET

# ANNEXURE A

#### COUNTRIES TO BE DECLARED AS THE PARIS CONVENTION COUNTRIES IN TERMS OF THE TRADE MARKS ACT, 1993 Status on 31 July 2003

Status on 31 July 2003	
Countries	Date on which state became party after 1 July 1996
Antigua and Barbuda	March 17, 2000
Bahrain	October 29, 1997
Belize	June 17, 2000
Bhutan	August 4, 2000
Botswana	April 15, 1998
Cambodia	September 22, 1998
Colombia	September 3, 1996
Djibouti	May 13, 2002
Dominica	August 7, 1999
Ecuador	June 22, 1999
Equatorial Guinea	June 26, 1997
Grenada	September 22, 1998
Guatemala	August 18, 1998
India	December 7, 1998
Jamaica	December 24, 1999
Lao People's Democratic Republic	October 8, 1998
Mozambique	July 9, 1998
Nepal	June 22, 2001
Nicaragua	July 3, 1996
Oman	July 14, 1999
Panama	October 19, 1996
Papua New Guinea	June 15, 1999
Qatar	July 5, 2000
Sao Tome and Principe	May 12, 1998
Serbia and Montenegro	April 27, 1992
Seychelles	November 7, 2002
Sierra Leone	June 17, 1997
Tonga	June 14, 2001

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001