Regulation Gazette

No. 9626

Regulasiekoerant

Vol. 557 Pretoria, 15 November 2011

No. 34758

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

Health, Department of

Government Notice

R. 952 Medical Schemes Council Act (131/1998): Notice of appointment: Appointment of chairperson and members of the Council for Medical Schemes

34758

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

No. R. 952

15 November 2011

MEDICAL SCHEMES COUNCIL ACT, 1998 (ACT, 131 OF 1998)

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON AND MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL FOR MEDICAL SCHEMES

Notice is hereby given in terms of Section 4(9) of the Council for Medical Schemes, 1998 (Act, 131 of 1998) that the following persons have been appointed by the Minister of Health as members of the Council for Medical Schemes for a period of three (3) years, with effect from 01 November 2011:

- 1) Dr Rejoice Vakashile Simelane: Chairperson
- 2) Dr Cyril Jack van Gelderen
- 3) Mr Tebogo Padu
- 4) Mr Abdul Kariem Hoosain
- 5) Mr Trevor Albert Bailey
- 6) Dr Anban Pillay
- 7) Ms Mokgadi Olgar Morata
- 8) Ms Ashleigh Theophanides
- 9) Ms Lunah Nevhutalu
- 10) Prof. Bonke Clayton Dumisa
- 11) Mr Thabani Francis Zulu
- 12) Dr Buyiswa NontyatyamboMjamba-Matshoba
- 13) Adv. Johannes Collen Weapond
- 14) Mr Zola Luxolo Fihlani