REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 402

56762



REPUBLIEK VAN SUID-AFRIKA

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

PRETORIA, 1 DECEMBER 1998

No. 19562

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 2911 OF 1998

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

COPIES OF MAPS OF VOTING DISTRICTS AVAILABLE FOR INSPECTION

The Chief Electoral Officer, acting in accordance with the provisions of section 63 of the Electoral Act, 1998 (Act No. 73 of 1998), hereby gives notice that the maps for the voting districts situated in the areas of jurisdiction of the municipalities mentioned hereunder, are available for inspection between 9h00 and 16h00 from Monday to Friday at Room G05 at the offices of the Commission in Pretoria, or the offices of the municipalities mentioned in the table:

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE, 1 DECEMBER 1998

| a) Free State | d) Eastern Cape |
|--|----------------------------------|
| Bloemfontein Rural Council | Alice Local Council |
| Koepel Rural Council | Bizana Rural Council |
| Maluti Rural Council | Butterworth / Gowa Rural Council |
| Riemland Rural Council | Cradock Rural Council |
| | East London Rural Council |
| b) Kwa-Zulu Natal | King Williams Town Rural Council |
| Creighton Local Council | Pearston Rural Council |
| Estcourt / Wembezi Local Council | Port Elizabeth Rural Council |
| Inner West Durban Metropolitan Local Council | Port Elizabeth Local Council |
| KwaDukuza / Stanger Local Council | Queenstown Rural Council |
| Northern Durban Metropolitan Local Council | Queenstown Local Council |
| South Durban Metropolitan Local Council | Stutterheim Rural Council |
| Ugu Regional Council | Stutterheim Local Council |
| Umkomaas Local Council | Tsolo Rural Council |
| Vryheid Local Council | Umzimkulu Rural Council |
| Zululand Regional Council | Umzimvubu Rural Council |
| | |
| c) Western Cape | |
| George Local Council | |
| Outeniqua Rural Council | |
| Swellendam Rural Council | |

Certified copies of the maps of the voting districts situated within the areas of jurisdiction of the municipalities mentioned in the table above can be obtained at the offices of the Electoral Commission in Pretoria on payment of a fee of R50 per map.

| | ITE | |
|--|-----|--|
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |

No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Electoral Commission

General Notice

2911 Electoral Act (73/1998): Copies of maps of voting districts available for inspection ...

19562

Gazette

No.

Page

No.

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Tel: (012) 334-4507, 334-4511, 334-4509, 334-4515 Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaat Sak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Tel: (012) 334-4507, 334-4511, 334-4509, 334-4515

19562-1