

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 435

Pretoria, 12 September 2001

No. 22679



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Electoral Commission

General Notice

2052 Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (27/2000): Municipal By-elections: 24 October 2001: Official list of voting stations

22679

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 2052 OF 2001

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS: 24 OCTOBER 2001

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a by-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC124 Amahlati (Stutterheim)] Ward 21204010
- Free State [FS181 Masilonyana (Theunissen)] Ward 41801004
- Mpumalanga [MP313 Middelburg (Middelburg)] Wards 83103005, 83103007, 83103008, 83103011, 83103016 & 83103017
- Mpumalanga [MP314 Highlands (Belfast)] Ward 83104004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality EC124 Amahlati [Stutterheim]

MEO Name Benjamin B Cooper

Address Stutterheim TLC Maclean Street Stutterheim

FS181 Masilonyana [Theunissen]	V P Mooi	Municipal Building Cnr Le Roux - & Buys
		Street
		Theunissen
n		a es
		* *
MP313 Middelburg	Willem D Fouche	Municipal Offices
[Middelburg]		Cnr Wanderers - &
[, ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,		Church Street
		Middelburg
MP314 Highlands	Noelien Mills	Municipal Offices
[Belfast]		194 Teding van Berkhout
[Dollard]		Street
		Dullstroom

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	5 th Floor
Sold in Sold	Electoral Commission	NBS Building
		15 Terminus Street
		East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the	NRE House
Trooparo 2	Electoral Commission	161 Zastron Street
		Bloemfontein
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the	1 st - 3 rd Floors
, paniana sa	Electoral Commission	Bester Brown Building
		Cnr Brown - & Paul
		Kruger Street
		Nelspruit

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736
Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737
Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531