

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 435

Pretoria, 17 September 2001

No. 22683



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

2065 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections: 24 October 2001: Official list of voting stations.

22683

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 2065 OF 2001

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS: 24 OCTOBER 2001

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, in respect of all by-elections to be held in the Province of KwaZulu-Natal on 24 October 2001, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a by-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venue listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

Ward 1 of Msunduzi (Pietermaritzburg) Municipality [KZ225] Ward 52205001 Ward 11 of Mbonambi(Kwa-Mbonambi) Municipality [KZ281] Ward 528010111 Ward 19 of Ulundi Municipality [KZ266] Ward 52606019

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

MunicipalityKZ225 Msunduzi
[Pietermaritzburg]
Municipality

MEO Name R F Haswell

Address
MsunduziPietermaritzburg TLC
2nd Floor
199 Pietermaritz Street
Pietermaritzburg

Kwa-Mbonambi Shopping ML Mthembu KZ281 Mbonambi [Kwa-Centre Mbonambi] Municipality 22 Regia Road Kwa-Mbonambi **Municipal Offices** KZ266 Ulundi Municipality B J Masango Cnr Princess Magogo & King Zwelithini Streets Ulundi

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510

Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531