

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIEK VAN SUID-AFRIKA

Vol. 443

Pretoria, 3 May 2002

No. 23397



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE, 3 MAY 2002

CONTENTS · INHOUD

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL? NOTICE

Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

No.

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 680 OF 2002

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 19 JUNE 2002

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC101 Camdeboo] Ward 21001005 .
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ282 uMhlatuze] Ward 52802010 .
- Northern Cape [NC061 Richtersveld] Ward 30601002
- Northern Cape [NC091 -Sol Plaatjie (Kimberley)] Ward 38701001
- North West Province [NW371 Moretele] Ward 63701008
- North West Province [NW391 Kagisano] Ward 63901002

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

 		bali	
 	W H		

MEO Name

Address

EC101 - Camdeboo

S L Arries

Noordstraat Graaf Reinet

KZ282 – uMhlathuze A W Heyneke

Civic Centre 5 Mark Strasse **Richards Bay**

NC061 – Richtersveld	J G Cloete	Municipal Building Main Road Port Nolloth
NC091 – (Sol Plaatjie) Kimberley	W M Kgakane	Municipal Building Jan Smuts Boulevard Kimberley
NW371 – Moretele	M C Modise	4601B Swartbooistad
NW391 – Kagisano	T G Letlhogile	Bophirima District Offices Ganyesa

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor NBS Building 15 Terminus Street East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	MBA Building 20 Currie Street Kimberley
North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531 Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531