

# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 446

Pretoria, 14 Augus

Augustus 200

No. 23746







AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

# CONTENTS · INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

#### **GENERAL NOTICE**

### Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

1427 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections 11 September 2002: Official list of voting stations 3 23

23746

## GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 1427 OF 2002**

## **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 11 SEPTEMBER 2002**

## OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a by-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC153 Ingquza] Ward 21503008
- Northern Province [NP03A2 Makhuduthamaga] Ward 98302019
- North West Province [NW383 Mafikeng] Ward 63803024

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	<b>MEO Name</b>	Address
EC153 - Ingquza	P S Kango	Ingquza Hill Ingquza Municipality Ingquza
NP03A2 - Makhuduthamaga	S E Mphahlele	17B Landros Mare Street Pietersburg
NW383 - Mafikeng	B I Nakedi	Cnr Univ Drive & Hector Petersen Ave Mmabatho

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 <sup>th</sup> Floor NBS Building 15 Terminus Street East London
Northern Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	15A Landros Mare Street Pietersburg
North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510

Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510

Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531