

00310272-A

No.

CONTENTS

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Electoral Commission

General Notice

	3449	Local Government: Munic	ipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Official list of voting stations	3	2419	1
--	------	-------------------------	-----------------------------	-------------------------------------	---	------	---

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 3449 OF 2002

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 22 JANUARY 2003

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a by-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State [FS193 Nketoana] Ward 41903008
- Free State [FS194 Maluti-a-Phofung] Ward 41904006
- Gauteng [City of Johannesburg] Ward 79400060
- Gauteng [City of Tshwane] Ward 79600040
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ284 Umlalazi] Ward 52804003
- North West [NW373 Rustenburg] Ward 63703016

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS193 - Nketoana	K M Maxatshwa	Nketoana Municipality Reitz
FS194 - Maluti a Phofung	D T Kganyago	Maluti-a-Phofung Municipality Phuthaditjhaba
Gauteng - City of Johannesburg	P P Moloi	158 Loveday Street Metro Centre Braamfontein

Gauteng - Tshwane Metro	S S W Nkosi	Ou Raadsaal Building Paul Kruger & Pretorius Street Church Square
KZ284 - Umlalazi	R M D Wilson	Municipal Offices Umlalazi Municipality Eshowe
NW373 - Rustenburg	K de Beer	C/o Van Staden & Burger Street Rustenburg

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	NRE House 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531 Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531