

Vol. 453

Pretoria, 25 March Maart 2003

No. 24613







AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

# **CONTENTS · INHOUD**

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

## **GENERAL NOTICE**

## Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

# GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 938 OF 2003**

### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 7 MAY 2003**

## OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng [Johannesburg City of Johannesburg] Ward 79400057
- Northern Cape [NC091 Sol Plaatje (Kimberley)] Ward 38701018
- Western Cape [Cape Town City of Cape Town] Ward 19100067

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
Johannesburg - City of Johannesburg	P P Moloi	158 Loveday Street Metro Centre Braamfontein
NC091 - Sol Plaatje	W M Kgakane	Municipal Building Jan Smuts Boulevaard Kimberley
Cape Town - City of Cape Town	B Gerber	3 <sup>rd</sup> Floor Civic Centre Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	MBA Building 20 Currie Street Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	6 <sup>th</sup> Floor Customs House Foreshore Cape Town

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531 Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531